We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure nature” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleurie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fleurie
Bloemendaalseweg 4, Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Bloemendaal
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pure nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Easy going restaurant with pleasant terrace in front. Lots of health food. Located in the main shopping street of the old village of Bloemendaal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with accent on honest and pure dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Big portions of pure food, service looks bit clumsy but has its charm and is willing and warm , it's a local place where everyone knows each other which makes it look a bit strange for first time visitors, great place for kids

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heemstede
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere & delightful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Together with 7 ladies for a light lunch ,we were all impressed by the friendly staff and the ingredients of the food was superb. We only had entrees and dessert, a " grande desert". The cook outshined himself and we had trouble finishing all the delectables on our plates. It is ,I gather, opened till 5 each day, 7 days of the week and opened for evening meals Friday through to and including Sundays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and such great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was a cold, snowy night when we visited the Fleurie but what a wonderful, warm and cosy retreat it was.

We were staying in Bloemendaal for just one night so had a little walk along the main street looking for somewhere to eat and found the Fleurie looking so inviting.

We were lucky enough to get a table, it was very busy, which goes I think to show just how good it is given the miserable weather outside. However, being busy didn't affect the friendliness of the staff in any way they were so hospitable and helpful. They helped us poor foreigners understand the menu without making us feel embarrassed by our poor language skills, they were so pleasant, it was great.

And the food.... Really, really good food. A superb meal. The only sadness was I had no room left for dessert and that was truly sad as I oggled the dessers going to other tables.

We had a wonderful evening and I couldn't recommend the Fleurie more for marvellous food, wonderful service and great ambience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleurie also viewed

Bloemendaal, North Holland Province
Bloemendaal, North Holland Province
 
Bloemendaal, North Holland Province
Bloemendaal, North Holland Province
 

Been to Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleurie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.