We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, helpfull staff, weird entrance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Bloemendaal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Bloemendaal to your Saves list
Hotel-Bloemendaal
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Korte Kleverlaan 6 | Bloemendaalseweg 141, 2061 EE Bloemendaal, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bloemendaal B&B and Inns
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice room, helpfull staff, weird entrance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bloemendaal for a long weekend in februari. We booked the "Sleeping with the stars" package which included a dinner at Restaurant "De Bokkedoorns" and upgraded ourselves to the Wellness suite.

The hotel is above a pub which is also the entrance. You check in at the bar and you'll have to go through the pub to get to the stairs which lead to the hotel floor(s). The staff at the bar is very helpful and forthcoming.

As said we stayed in the Wellness suite which is just a wonderful room! The en-suite bathtub is enormous and gives the room just that little bit extra. The heated floors in the shower and area around the bath make taking a bath/taking a shower just a tad more relaxing. The bed was very comfortable.

The pub also serves as the breakfast area in the morning. This is one of the biggest negatives as it's quite dark and had still a bit of a "bar-smell" from the night before. The breakfast itself isn't very special either.

On checkout a weekend sur-charge was added to our bill even though it was never mentioned in our booking (which had been confirmed). Luckily we had a print-out of our mail-conversation and with a phone call to the manager they got everything sorted out pretty quickly. Still it's a bit unprofessional in my opinion.

Over all we had a great trip. The dinner at De Bokkedoorns was fabulous and Haarlem (which is just a 3 min train ride from Bloemendaal) is a great city! We probably wouldn't stay again even though the room was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 wonderful days in this lovely boutique hotel in Bloemendaal. All rooms uniquely designed and extremely comfortable. Great location, with close proximity to Amsterdam, Haarlem and Schipol. Owner Ed very visible and totally involved in the business. Staff, friendly and courteous at all times. Super breakfast. Overall an A rated facility and will keep on returning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I spent ten days at Hotel Bloemendaal. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The rooms were clean, the beds were VERY comfortable and the staff was friendly & helpful! The one drawback was there was no curtain or door in the shower. This created a bit of a wet mess in sink area of the bathroom. The restaurant served great meals and we enjoyed eating on the patio. When we return to Holland, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Amazing and confortable hotel in a little quiet village near Amsterdam. The room is confortable and the nice restaurant has a excellent cooking and good quality.
Everything is very clean and the staff is so helpful and friendly, specially Mr. Roland.
We absolutely recommend the Bolemendaal Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Stayed one night in a luxury room. Enjoyed the great design of the room, however it was a bit noisy at night because of the noise coming from people on the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

We found this hotel by accident on the web. Instead of staying in Amsterdam or Haarlem we chose to stay in this new hotel.
It was absolutely fabulous and we will definitely go back there next time. We stayed in a Luxery Room. The room was very comfortable with great beds! The (almost in-room) bathroom had great design.
The hotel is above a bar/restaurant with a perfect terrace to sit outside. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and they try to do everything to make you feel at home. We can really recommend this hotel (and actually believe the hotel prices are cheap for the great experience you get)!

  • Liked — The great comfort with enourmous friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Bloemendaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Bloemendaal

Address: Korte Kleverlaan 6 | Bloemendaalseweg 141, 2061 EE Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bloemendaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemendaal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Bloemendaal 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Bloemendaal. 11 unique, modern comfortable rooms & suites. With perfect design bathroom. Efficient and comfortable for our business guests. And a very pleasant place for visitors of everything that Bloemendaal and the surroundings have to offer! Free Wifi and free parking. The personal welcome and informal atmosphere in Cafe De Rusthoek is highly appreciated by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel-Bloemendaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Bloemendaal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.