We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zwanenburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zwanenburg to your Saves list
Hotel Zwanenburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olmenlaan 52, 1161 JX Zwanenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zwanenburg
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“European Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. It is well situated just outside Amsterdam, but a longish walk to train station. If the airport shuttle is available they will take you to the station. We didn't as we had to go to the bank which is about midway between. The staff were very helpful. I misplaced my purse and they were extremely helpful including helping us cancel hotel which we were not going to be able to get to on time. The breakfast was good and ample. The bed comfortable and room smallish but just fine.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
45
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We've booked a room for 2 people for 1 night and asked for a 2nd floor and we got it. The service is good and they even give us a free shuttle to the train station in the morning. The room was clean and nice. Thank you!

Room Tip: just ask what room you prefer at your booking and they will try to do all the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I was able to get the room for a good price at the last moment. Not sure what I was going to get but I was pleasantly surprised. Room was not very large but that really didn't matter. Queen bed was very comfortable. Space heater heat up the room quickly. Wifi was strong. Shower gave me some trouble but that was more because the colors didn't match up, but once I got that it was fine. The shuttle was great to have and the driver was kind and helpful. Only real complaint is location but apparently there is a train station very near-by. Strongly recommend staying there if you are passing through.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has too many flaws for the price they are asking. The hotel is small and smell smoke in the hallways. The rooms are terribly small with a shower that goes from warm to cold all the time. We stayed here for three weeks and never felt appreciated by the staff, except the driver who was the only one who was kind. It takes 25min to walk to the train station and not 10-15min as they are telling you when asking. They didn't allow us to order food to the hotel, even if the (always empty) restaurant was closed for the night. I will never ever come here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The shuttle service driver was really good and kind.Some of other employees were not so nice.
Radiator is sometimes working sometimes not.
The tv is locked so you can watch only discovery channel,national geographic,eurosport and rest is Dutch and you cant use an Hdmi or usb to the tv.
Shower is getting from really warm to cold by itself.
The room is really really small for the amount of money asking you can find better and bigger at same price.
They promised in the commercial outside space but it was none.
The walls arent so soundproof and you can hear people from the rooms next to you.
They say by walking the train station isnt far but yes it is far.it's almost 25 minutes just walking plus 120 stairs in the station.
Not allowed to order food from outside the hotel even if the restaurant is closed.You gonna have to take the food from the restaurant by yourself.
Small space in wardrobe.
GOOD SERVICE by the cleaning lady every single morning.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethune, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Beds are amazing. Location is not the best.
The people are friendly. Breakfast is okay.
They made to transactions for my payment and being from another country that takes double the banking costs. This was anoying.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zwanenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zwanenburg

Address: Olmenlaan 52, 1161 JX Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zwanenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zwanenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zwanenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Zwanenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zwanenburg Hotel Noord Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zwanenburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.