We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay on the outskirts of schipol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zwanenburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zwanenburg to your Saves list
Hotel Zwanenburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olmenlaan 52, 1161 JX Zwanenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zwanenburg
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    49
    35
    15
    16
See reviews for
19
41
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Overall we had a very nice stay.. Friendly staff.. Decent breakfast.. Good private parking facility.. The only slight drawback was that there was no lift in the hotel, so we had to carry all our luggage using the stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our trip to amsterdam.
We availed of the free shuttle from the airport, so handy and 20mins later we were in the hotel and ready to start the holiday!

Throughout our stay, we felt that the hotel was extra personal and the staff were kind.room was clean and bright, only downside was the no smoking but thats to be expected! Gijs helped us with directions around amsterdam centraal which is a short train ride away.

Plenty of amenities in the area if youre not up to going into centraal.

Planning our next trip and we will definitely be returning to this hotel!


Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Even though i booked this hotel for 3 nights, i checked out after one sleepless night.
The rooms shown in the pictures have got nothing to do with the old shoebox i stayed in.
I preferred to drive for 3 extra hours every day, then to stay in this so called hotel.
The room was tiny, noisy and very cold. As i arrived after midnight, there was no one to talk to and or help.
You could hear every sound from any other room in the hotel so do not expect a quiet stay here.
The shower had holes in the wall and after showering for 5 minutes,the steam activated the smoke detector and the alarm went off. Very unpleasant stay, i recommend this hotel to : NO ONE !
Avoid if you know what's good for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zwanenburg hotels

Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros: friendly & helpful driver.
Safe environment as it is mainly residential.

Cons: no elevator (those with big or heavy luggage beware), location is rather far from the nearest train station which is halfweg-zwanenburg

Note to bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste as these are not provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zwanenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zwanenburg

Address: Olmenlaan 52, 1161 JX Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zwanenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zwanenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zwanenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Zwanenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zwanenburg Hotel Noord Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zwanenburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.