We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel

Save Saved
You added Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Oosteinde 14, Voorburg 2271, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Voorburg
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The best place I have eaten in the Netherlands. Amazing service, champagne in cups and care to the minimal details.

On top of everything, a cat is the resident owner welcoming guests. I will come again and bring family and friends. I love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
23
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Selected by corporate travel agent ... exceeded every expectation. Staff welcoming and accommodating. Older building but in excellent condition, and updated with all modern conveniences. Water, cookies and fruit in the room were excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Would have liked to try their dinner, but that was out of my budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a superb hotel; the staff are very welcoming..as is the cat! The room was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean ...water, biscuits and fruit in your room on arrival. Very comfortable bed and and quality linen. The breakfast is excellent and service is very good but relaxed. Good value for the room cost.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was booked because of its location, near friends of ours so that they could join us easily for dinner. This is truly a beautiful hotel where you are treated like royalty. As a previous reviewer said it is all so natural no one appears to be trying too hard, all an illusion because of course they are trying very hard to make your visit an enjoyable one. We had the tasting menu which was such good value especially when you consider this includes everything including the wine and coffee. Be prepared to spend the whole evening over your meal. We sat down at just before 8.00 and were shocked to see it was midnight when we stood up to leave. The breakfast I can highly recommend all served by an attentive waiter and no buffet what a treat. During the meal of many courses the waiters took time to explain what each dish was in English a lovely touch. Do treat yourselves and visit this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fantastic and excellent lunch was how I could describe the culinary experience I've had at this beautiful Savelberg Restaurant. My first time here was attending an office lunch (which we all paid for). We were served by attentive and amicable staffs, the service was impectable, and the restaurant was beautiful, made even so as it faces a peaceful and lush green park. As for the food, eveything was beautifully prepared and tasted very good. No wonder Chef Savelberg is very famous in The Netherlands, and I'm not surprised the restaurant earn its 1 Michelinstar status. I would love to return to this restaurant again, either for lunch or dinner, and to enjoy the peaceful and elegant surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow. Just wow. We celebrated my wife's birthday with the "Culinary Experience", which included a 7-course dinner and one night in an amazing balcony suite. The room was a delight: a massive bed, beautiful furniture and a balcony overlooking a peaceful park. Overall it was a great weekend for us: there is a feeling of steady quality that is unwavering through the years – no one is trying too hard, it just feels natural. Really enjoyed it! (The only minus note was a slightly rude welcome we got – the parking space was packed so we had to ask for parking advice, which was given very grudgingly.)

Room Tip: The Balcony Suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

excellent location and setting, fabulous meals, comfortable room and bed. One of the better hotels I have stayed at. Superbly clean with excellent ambience.
Do take the precaution to check whether prepayment has been taken before invoice, as you can end up being charged twice so I suggest booking directly with the hotel rather than through a booking portal.

But it really is a nice hotel,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel

Address: De Oosteinde 14, Voorburg 2271, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savelberg Restaurant-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.