We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to food square one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Back to food square one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I once wrote that the hotel was great but was let down by the quality of the food in the restaurant. Some time later, I was pleasantly surprised to see the food had improved and I wrote as much. Well, it's back to square 1, and I probably won't be eating there again. The choice is basically between bland and blander. I can think of no other description for a dull-looking steak and vegetables without an atom of seasoning. I don't remember having ordered the Weight Watchers' menu. But that's what it was. There was absolutely no work on that plate.
Previous meals were disappointing as well. So why do I go back? Because the staff is nice, because it's downstairs and the Dutch weather outside is rotten, and because I live in hope that some day something delicious will come out of that kitchen. But I think I'd rather buy a plastic sandwich from the supermarket on the High Street.
The wifi connection is much improved.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, today
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

All feedback that we receive from our guests is very important to us.
We will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    92
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
14
54
6
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well located and functional hotel. Perfect for a short business trip. Friendly and helpful staff with above average restaurant. Some of the restaurant pricing was a bit random though. Rooms have plenty of space and very clean, found it a little too warm for a fully comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, today
Dear Mr. Carl,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the hotel very average, the rooms were simple and adequately furnished. There was a kettle so you could have tea or coffee, but no milk or cream. Service was friendly but no more. The location is good as it is very close to the town where there are loads of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, today
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All ok! Also the Dinner was good! We come back! It was the 4. Time für us in this Hotel! Voorburg is a very nice city. Den Haag is a Great big town! The Hotel is also near to Scheweningen at the see !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
The Mövenpick Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel during our family visit
Perfect location for transportation : close to the highway and 2 minutes from the train station. Convenient location for some good dining : 5 minutes walk from Herengracht with its wide variety of cuisines.
Breakfast is good: wide variety of bread and the best thing good coffee with own coffee pot.
Rooms are complete and clean.
I treated my family 2 evenings on Movenpick Ice-cream. HEAVENLY !!!
One item that would this hotel even better: bed pillows is very thin .. even folding did not help too much. This really affects the sleep quality.

YES ... I will surely come back to this hotel !!

Room Tip: Try to get better bed pillows
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean lady indeed followed the eco arrangements so that we re-used the bath towels for several days. Well done
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Have stayed here quite a few times over the past 2 years and staff is always excellent, especially breakfast staff. They have gluten-free bread at breakfast (upon request), with a good array of products. Rooms are nice and clean, and a decent size. It is a pleasure to stay there when in town for work, but it is also convenient due to buses going to Den Haag HS and Voorburg train station.

Room Tip: If you can choose, better to be away from elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This hotel, although not in the city centre, is well located to visit Den Haag. There are easy train and bus connections from Voorburg to the city centre. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well done. Good breakfast with a lot of choice. We travelled in the company of friends and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers the first 4 hours of Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comforts and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant Ciao & Mie serves a wide variety of delicious grill, pasta and Asian wok dishes. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.