We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I Stayed here recently and had a very comfortable visit. The rooms are clean and well laid out. I ate at the resteraunt and enjoyed my meal. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The location is good with the rail station close by. I did have a problem getting wifi at the hotel which was the only downside if my visit.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desmond H, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    76
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
47
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a business trip and found the place pretty bland and souless. Greeting at reception was cheerful, quick and effective but felt it was all pretty utilitarian after that. The room was spacious and clean but the doors scuffed and the fire signage above exit door had fallen off and not been replaced. The colours and decoration were sober reds and mild browns......practical but not that inspiring. If you opened the window for fresh air the train noises from nearby Vorburg station were noticeable. Found the in-house restuarant likewise pedestrian in its presentation and service with a menu offering little to excite one. The desserts seem to consist primarily of 101 flavours of ice cream embellished by banana or biscuit or similar. Not surprised the place was practically deserted. Took my coffee outside on the patio at front of house to drink but that vista merely looked into the car part which lay under the modern station building opposite. Just wasn't that pretty or relaxing after a hard day. There must be something more appealing for 160 euro's a night in Vorburg?

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the room large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was also quite good. The hotel is opposite the train station from where the centre of The Hague is only minutes away. A very short stroll under the bridge opposite takes you ino a lovely area with bars on the canal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed with my family for New Years eve as my parents live nearby. Two double room, size and equipment ok for an overnight stay and rooms clean.

Didn't stay for dinner but superb buffet breakfast with large choice of hot and cold food and drinks.

Friendly reception and correct prices for location and services.

Will book again next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor for our property.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our 4th visit to the hotel which continues to maintain a high standard despite its idiosyncratic location of the washbasin outside the bathroom and floor-level room safe!
Now that the area in front of the hotel has been "cleaned up" in preparation for the eventual installation of tram lines, there are ample "free" car-parking bays; thus avoiding paying for use of the hotel's underground parking.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (8th) floor overlooking Old Voorburg and both the railway and motorway. The so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desmond H, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback with our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Close to the motorway and in front of the rail station. Nice restaurant with the possibility to eat a quick dinner at the hotel's bar while drinking something. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned and the staff is professional and friendly. Internet is free but very slow, if you want something fast you have to pay and it's a lit bit expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desmond H, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Pierfranco,

Thank you very much for your nice review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Next to our restaurant menu we have since this month bar specials which vary each day,
The bar specials includes 1 drink and is indeed ideal for a quick dinner.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked a double room for 2 nights midweek, at a special rate of € 49 per night, breakfast buffet included. The room was spacious with a kingsize bed, a workdesk, 2 chairs and a table, flatscreen TV and a bathroom with separate sink. Wifi was limited free.
Almost never had a room as clean as this one, everything "spic & span"
Staff was very friendly and helpfull and breakfast included complete hot and cold buffet, available till 10.30.
The hotel is situated in front of the Voorburg railwaystation, but we had no disturbing noice whatsoever. The center of Voorburg is 3 minutes away by foot, offering a range of restaurants and pubs. The center of The Hague and Scheveningen are about 5 km away.
Very good value, recommendable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desmond H, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Eugienne,

Thank you very much for your review for the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certain that comments like this will further motivate us to continue to strive to provide quality service to all of our valued guests.

Thank you for the nice comments about the houskeeping team. We will pass that over to them.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers the first 4 hours of Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comforts and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant Ciao & Mie serves a wide variety of delicious grill, pasta and Asian wok dishes. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.