We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good at what it does” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsplein 8, Voorburg 2275 AZ, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lymm
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good at what it does”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in the Hague on business and stayed at this hotel because the other hotel was full. It was very comfortable and the reception desk very helpful. The bar was a typical business hotel bar, completely without atmosphere. The room was clean and modern and very spacious. The area itself is quite suburban and quite even though the major road was a minute away. All in all a good place to stay when visiting the Hague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for our the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will use your feedback about the bar into our next quality meeting in order to improve our service & quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    75
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
40
6
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Front of house staff MOST helpful - there was a mix up with my booking (my fault). Room as clean and tidy as always, food up to the normal standard. Much easier to find now the roadowrks are heading towards completion!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvoorburg, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your review for our the Mövenpick Hotel Den Haag-Voorburg on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marit Arkesteijn
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel, for work purposes. it is well located close to the station of voorburg and the eurojust is just a few minutes from it, by foot. so i strongly recommend this hotel if in den haag for work purpose especially if u go to eurojust or to kpn buildings.
the hotel is not a 4 stars one, maybe 3 and a half, no more than that. the room was very clean and well furnished but the bathroom was let's say split into a toilet and bathub area with its onw door , plus a sink area with no door, exposed in front of the entrance door of the room. not that nice to see when u get into the room...
staff very very nice and polite and professional and helpful and keen to give support. breakfast nice, but very expensive. the room price was OK, i found a special offers, last minute. i recommend this hotel mainly for work bbut dont expect luxury stuff ...

Room Tip: if u have sleep issues, ask for a quiet room not facing the train station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very good hotel close to the railway station of Voorburg. Within 5 minutes by train to central The Hague. Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I spent two nights in this Hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice view (parkview). Rather expensive parking although and I had some misunderstanding on the wifi-fee.

Room Tip: Ask for the parkview if you are not particularly interested in a '70 trainstations....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not in the best part of The Hague- let's get that out of the way first. It's on the East side of the sprawling city and tourists would be much better placed in the centre.

That said, the room are huge and brilliant, equipped with everything you need. Easily the best room I stayed in in my cycling tour of the Netherlands/ Belgium The restaurant served up some fantastic meat and fish that was one of the best meals we had had all holiday.
Breakfast is also very impressive, with a short order cook doing great fresh omelets, and lovely fresh bread.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, Voorburg 2275 AZ, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers the first 4 hours of Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comforts and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant Ciao & Mie serves a wide variety of delicious grill, pasta and Asian wok dishes. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.