We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet lush female staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Oasis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Oasis Hotel to your Saves list
Carlton Oasis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Curieweg 1, 3208 KJ Spijkenisse, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean quiet lush female staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

A very nice hotel , clean tidy professional, Suzanne and Kimberley are very professional and dam right sexy as hell, food is 10 out of 10 and the service :)))))))))) class xxxxxx I'm staying here for 2 months , and I'm highly looking forward to staying hear

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik742013, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I will pass your comments on to our staff. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    27
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
41
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice surroundings, rooms very clean and modern. Food quite good but better at weekends. Overall a nice place to reside and worthy of 4 star rating. Only complaint is the price of drinks in the bar, 6.2 euros for a beer is expensive!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am sorry to hear you find our prices of beer to high. I hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Carlton oasis are beautiful. It's a delight to be severed by them! They made my stay homely and comfortable. I will defiantly be staying again! Thank you very much Carlton staff. The pool and gym are great after a hard days work!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your compliments. It is good to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

One of the better hotels in the area .Gyms of .Rooms well equipped with English channels of TV .Food is good .Beer a little pricey. Would come back again.

Hotel staff friendly.
Good selection at breakfast and close to the port if you are Woking in the area

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments. I hope you will work here more often and will be our ambassador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My corporate HQ is in Botlek (Rotterdam) and I have stayed at every hotel in the area, The Carlton is easily the best of the bunch. In fact it is in another league. The staff not only look professional, they are. Nothing is too much trouble and on my last visit impressed me with having a tin full of adaptors including one that fitted my US plug. The quality of the food in the restaurant certainly exceeds expectations for a hotel and the bar serves great Dutch draft beer.
Free wifi and parking. if you are staying in the Spijkenisse area (easy for my Dutch friends to say!) you would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik742013, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your warm and nice compliments. I will forward your compliments to my team. I hope to welcome you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heumen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I only stayed for one night in this hotel in connection with my work. It has everything that you can expect from a four star hotel. It has a very pleasant atmosphere, the rooms are quiet, and there are excellent facilities for fitness and swimming. I had free Wi-Fi in my room. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel exudes an atmosphere of quality. And of course, you have to pay a fairly stiff price for this. The main reason for visiting this hotel would be for business trips; Spijkenisse has very little to offer the tourist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the very nice review you gave us! We are so proud with your review!
We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is very popular with my colleagues but I had never stayed here due to the location.

There is very little within walking distance and therefore a drive into neighbouring towns is a must for good restaurants and bars etc...

the hotel itself is very nice, if not a little dated.

The room is clean and well kept with a nice bathroom (bath and separate powerful shower).
The TV has a wide range of channels including some British channels such as BBC1 and ITV.

The hotel also has its own sport centre attached that gives you pool/sauna access etc.

The breakfast is not amazing and at almost £15 per day very expensive for some cereal and egg on toast!!

The restaurant is very nice for food, a little pricey, but very good quality with a large selection to choose from. ( pricing around 15 euros for a hamburger + chips, steak + rice around 28 euros)

overall I would say this is a very comfortable hotel that could do with a little bit updating of wallpaper/carpets etc

but at over 165 euros per night, (October '13) not worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik R, General Manager at Carlton Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice and honest review. This is very valueable for us to improve our product. We look forward to welcome you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Oasis Hotel

Address: Curieweg 1, 3208 KJ Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Spijkenisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spijkenisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carlton Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Oasis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.