We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening Windows ...you bet ya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp to your Saves list
Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gildeweg 1, 2632 Nootdorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Opening Windows ...you bet ya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you require a room with an opening window ...this is the BEST hotel.
The opening windows in the bedrooms are double sliding ..so big you can actually sunbathe on the floor of your spacious room. yippee
The staff were wonderful and very often went out of their way to accommodate our every whim.
The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms quiet .
We stayed for 17 days and I found the whole set up faultless.
Bravo to all concerned.

Room Tip: We were close to the sporting facility the Hockey was played in and certainly close enough to walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
44
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hotel is five star in every respect from cleanliness, spaciousness, class, Staff courtesy, restaurant, service, facilities, all up faultless, walking distance to the train, even bikes for hire which we did to cycle to Delft.

Room Tip: Not adjacent to the Lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was one of around 130 Australian hockey players with partners staying for two weeks at this stunning hotel. We were in Den Hague for the hockey grand masters men's world cup. There were Australian over 60. 65 70 and 75 teams competing. The staff could not do enough for us in making our stay most enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and the whirlpool bath after a hard day of hockey was a Godsend.
Breakfast which was included was excellent and the dining room meals were both high quality and more than ample.
The location could prove a problem with a 10 to 15 walk required to nearest shopping complex and transport for those without there own vehicle. Bikes are available for hire at the hotel and as everyone seems to ride in Holland this is a great option.
Bob Robinson Australia

Room Tip: No complaints from any of the hockey guests. All rooms were similar and the location is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived here with the hockey team, as soon as we arrived in the hotel the friendly staff in all departments provided us with there friendly service ESP in the dinning area should be a 5 star hotel very organised helped us out with enquiries straight away ESP at the reception area made us feel welcomed and like being at home I will be going back to Australia remembering this hotel,
I have ever being to a hotel treated like the way the staff do I'm very proud and I will be telling all my family and friends back at home about how excellent service this hotel is and I do hope to come back here again in the near future to see all the staff that is like family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have stayed here 3 times. Incredibly easy to get too - just off the motorway. Big rooms, fantastic bathrooms, brilliant breakfasts and very helpful and personable staff. Can't fault it in any way - except the fact it has no gym!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrive to this elegant hotel spring time.
the rooms was spacious the equipment's luxurious.
we had a garden view room .
the people was friendly and always helpful
we enjoy our meal in the restaurant
it is one place we recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very modern and very comfortable, this hotel is truly superb (i was welcomed by a member of staff who offered me a sample of cheese!). My room was large, clean, and with excellent facilities (the fridge was very useful for storing my dutch cheese!). My favourite feature though was the bath, as not only was it huge, but it was a whirlpool bath and using it is an experience that every visitor should try. The restaurant also, was very busy during my stay, but the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. All in all, i had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp

Address: Gildeweg 1, 2632 Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Nootdorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish 4-star hotel offers luxurious accommodation and a host of modern comforts with an intimate ambience.Hotel Den Haag Nootdorp offers luxurious rooms and an extended conference centre, ideal for meetings, conferences and special events.Positioned near the A12, the hotel boasts easy access to the transport network and the nearby attractions. The hotel is ideal for business purposes as well as a few days out and about in The Hague.24-hour front desk, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Room service, Meeting/banquet facilities, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Currency exchange, Packed lunches, Fax/photocopying, Vending machine (drinks), Vending machine (snacks)Restaurant, Bar, Breakfast in the roomThe hotel has a complete variety of facilities and our flexible service will make you feel welcome in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.