We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La plus mauvaise experience au Maroc depuis 6 ans” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Les Terres M'barka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Les Terres M'barka to your Saves list
Les Terres M'barka
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   Route d'Amizmiz Km 20, Tameslouht 42312, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Tameslouht B&B and Inns
Bordeaux
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“La plus mauvaise experience au Maroc depuis 6 ans”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We are a group of friends that went for two nights at Terre Mbarka.
It was the most disappointing experience of all our stays in Morocco so far.
1) We were with our children and we felt that they were very unwelcome in this place.
2) The owner's sister and her friends was there at the same time than us and she was throwing glances as if we were invading her private space at all times.
3) We were insulted by the staff upon paying the bill which ended up being 2 times more expensive than what we were previously told by the owner. To sum up, he discussion ended with the front desk manager saying "F**k you!" to us
4) The food is terrible and overpriced. They dont use the farm products which is a bit sad when you advertise yourself as a self-catered organic farm.
5) I was sleeping in a room right next to the chicken nests and the smell was just horrible. at 500e/night I asked for another room and the answer was NO.
Overall it was a very unpleasant and rude stay, and we will never go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    8
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
17
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here with a friend and we had an absolutely amazing time. It was so peaceful, the buildings, rooms and setting are all beautiful! All the staff were so accommodating and friendly, the food was excellent and the spa was great too! I would 100% recommend this place to anyone and it is really good value for money as well considering how great it is.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Les terres M'Barka is just an amazing experience, 20KM away from the buzz of Marrakech, my partner simply enjoyed every moment there. It's simply great, not over priced, it is humble, bobo chic, casual and you are in the desert of Agafay. If you have time enjoy a quad ride or a horse ride to discover the surroundings.
The staff is friendly and efficient, food is good and no fuss there, Rooms are very spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated with a mix of indian and moroccan style it works well together.Dinner or after dinner drinks star gazing is just beautiful and something everyone should do more often and enjoy the silence, disrupted by the occasional sound of a distant donkey or desert fox yapping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had the most romantic time there, the place is really quiet and facing the beautiful Atlas mountains covered in snow.
It's only 15 minutes from Marrakech but you feel like you're on the Moon ! The place is set in a large farm with olive trees.

The place is separated between Lofts with wood fire cheminees(closer to the farm) and the proper Hotel rooms, both are superbly decorated and provide enough space and comfort.

We had a very nice horseback riding to an amazing cliff over a traditional village and we also enjoyed a nice 'chicken&Lemon tagine' cooking lesson with the very nice Fatiha.

We'll be back for sure !

Room Tip: we stayed in two different lofts and both were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here in June. My room was big and comfortable with a private terrace. The staff were fun and friendly and the food was delicious - house cured olives from their own grove. Everything tasted fresh - which is not surprising considering there's a farm attached to the property. The pool is beautiful and guests are welcome to wander the property and check out the livestock. Every day I saw a local flock of sheep wander by the property where their shepherd and sheep herding dogs. I needed a place to unwind and relax and Les Terres M'Barka was perfect for that. Free wi fi in the bar and restaurant, but not in the rooms. A minor drawback.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

What a paradise outside Marrakech. One week out of the world. Children love it, lot of farm animals (Mbarka Farm). Excellent typical food. A pure moment of relax.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This small hotel is perfect for a traveler who seeks serenity and a simple, understated kind of elegance. It's a great respite after a long flight, or the hurley burley atmosphere of urban Marrakech.
There is a zen like calm in the main hotel, but a short walk away is a wonderfully maintained farm which also has some rooms. The farm animals are beautifully cared for and fun to watch. Horseback riding can be arranged.
Be aware that once you are there, nothing is within walking distance. However the menu was reasonably priced and featured products from the adjacent farm.
Guests can book day excusions through the front desk.We hired a guide who drove us into the magical (think Lost Horizons and Shangri La) Atlas Mountains. We were invited into a Berber mudbrick hut for mint tea...a friend of the guide. It was quite impromptu and not a contrived touristy activity. I will always remember it. I highly recommend this day trip.
I am widely travelled and quite particular... and often cynical. However, something about this hotel seemed very special to me. Great energy and vision went into creating it. I recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Terres M'barka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terres M'barka

Address: Route d'Amizmiz Km 20, Tameslouht 42312, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Tameslouht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tameslouht
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Terres M'barka 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Les Terres M'barka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terres m`Barka Hotel Tameslouht
Les Terres M'Barka Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz - Tameslouht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Terres M'barka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.