We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wickliffe House

Wickliffe House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wickliffe House
66 Bretforton Road, Badsey WR11 7XQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Badsey B&B and Inns
sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“perfect relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

just returned the accom is everything you could want for a relaxing break the breakfasts are first class and sarah is very helpful nice to be in your own apartment but get breakfast brought to you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed at Wickliffe House for two nights as a late Valentine's treat. The accomodation is set away from the main farmhouse up a small flight of external stairs. Covered and secure parking was provided. There's a living room space with dining table, bedroom area, and bathroom. Was very nicely decorated - neutral but homely. It really felt like our own space for the two nights. Was a really nice touch to have a fridge with local apple juice and milk in it. Breakfast, with the farm's own eggs, was wonderful! (We didn't feel hungry again until 3pm on our first day!) It was lovely to be able to eat breakfast at our leisure in the apartment. Sarah, the host, was welcoming from the start and couldn't have been more helpful - her experience in the hotel industry really shone through. Is a really good base to explore the edge of the Cotswolds, just a 10 minute drive from the beautiful village of Broadway. Would recommend eating at the Swan Inn and Russell's in Broadway, and Indian restaurant Blue Lagoon in Evesham. Very good value for money and can't praise it enough. Would definitely stay there again (didn't want to leave!)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west of england
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

We went to the Cotswolds to try and salvage some quality time together after what had been a disastrous Christmas and New Year due to illness.

I chose Wickliffe House on the strength of the other review and we were NOT disappointed. The suite is superb, all the comfort and space you need along with the independance of being away from the main house.

With her experience that she has gleaned from the hotel industry, Sarah is spot on with the decor and attention to detail when it comes to the accommodation.

The food is fabulous and the eggs Sarah uses in all of her cooking come from the hens scratching around outside - thank you ladies! Please take the opportunity to have afternoon tea, it's "lush" as we say down here in the West Country. You won't get better at any tea-room in the Cotswolds I can assure you.

Take time to say "hello" to the sheep ( The Supremes!!), you'll probably hear them calling for their breakfast in the mornings.

Mike and Sarah couldn't have been better hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The barn provided a washing down facility for our grubby bikes and was also a good place to leave muddy boots to dry.

We ate out at The Fleece in nearby Bretforton, lovely proper pub and delicious food. Sadly we didn't have a chance to sample the food at The Round of Grass, local to the B&B and well within walking distance.

Great place, great people and scrumptious food. Enough said.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

This isn't your usual UK style B&B... it's far better!
Situated on Sarah and Mikes small holding the accommodation was spacious and very clean. Neutrally decorated throughout with calm colours, our stay here was far better than we were expecting.
We loved Wickliffe House because you got the same service as a B&B but you had the extra comfort of being completely separate from the main house. Our room (more like a little flat) was a great size with it's own little lounge, beautiful new bathroom and a good sized bedroom. The views of the fields were wonderful.
We enjoyed tea and scones in the garden on our arrival and our breakfast was yum with eggs from their own chickens.
Our hosts Sarah and Mike made us feel very welcome and comfortable and it was easy to come and go as we pleased.
The property is very secure and is set in the perfect location to village hop and see all of the Cotswolds. We were only a 10min drive from the centre of Broadway.
I would highly recommend Wickliffe House, we will most certainly visit again.

  • Liked — The fact that this is a B&B but you have total privacy by being in a separate 'flat' to the main house
  • Disliked — It was all great
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wickliffe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickliffe House

Address: 66 Bretforton Road, Badsey WR11 7XQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Badsey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Badsey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickliffe House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wickliffe House to your Saves list