We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kokenhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kokenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Kokenhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Isernhagener Str. 3, 30938 Grossburgwedel, Lower Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grossburgwedel
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for the Eurotier exhibition 2012, good distance from the show.

Really impressed with the restaurant, lovely atmosphere, great menu choice and lovely wine selection. We use this hotel on a regular basis for business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just passing thru on the A7 this was an unexpected gem.
Just seconds of the A7 autobahn you find this hotel. While the 'spa' is nice, the breakfast is really good, and the rooms are nicely equiped with free softdrinks etc what makes this hotell stand out is the superfriendly staf.

With the spectacular ambience, the 'spa', the good staf and the nice resturant it is quite nice as a romantic getaway as well.

Room Tip: Even if very close to the A7, the traffic is in no way noticable anywhere in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Everything OK here for a business meeting: nice bedroom, decent food, helpful staff. Apart from a seminar room which was fine, I didn't use any of the other facilities.

If you come by train it's a bit off the beaten track and you need to order your taxi well in advance (they told me) to make sure one comes. In my case it did, despite a big trade fair in Hannover which attracted the city cabs. So, there is much to like and nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

My coworkers and I liked this hotel. I loved the windows. No A/C, so if it happens to be hot, you'll have to deal with it. My room opened to the court yard. I had the windows open to keep the room cool in the evenings. Unfortunately the courtyard is host to the outdoor portion of the restaurant. Social hour lasts until at least 23:00, which mad it hard to fall asleep until at least then. Would not have been a problem, but I had to be up and to work by 0700 most days.

The daily candies on the pillows were delicious. We hunted them down at a local store and brought them back to share.

Gym, spa and pool in the basement.

Staff spoke English.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kokenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kokenhof

Address: Isernhagener Str. 3, 30938 Grossburgwedel, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Grossburgwedel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grossburgwedel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kokenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kokenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kokenhof Germany/Grossburgwedel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kokenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.