We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low level hotel, not a 4 stars.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen to your Saves list
Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keplerstrasse 14, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Low level hotel, not a 4 stars.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've ben here for business, for a night in the summer.
I sadly discovered that there's no air conditioning in this hotel, nor in the lobby, nor in the rooms.
Terrible night, diffucult to sleep due to hot temperature.
Small room, ultra small bed, no minibar, expensive drinking in the room (a 33 cl bottle of water, room temperature, at 4,50 EUR).
The bathroom was clean but minimal.
Good breakfast with possibility to have it in the garden.
Stafff was great and kind.

I don't think I'll use this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
3
11
7
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The title gives you the best and worst of the hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, almost rural experience then this is the hotel. If you're looking to party and kick up your heels, this is not for you.
I was looking for a nice place to sleep and maybe have a meal or two and this gave me exactly what I wanted. The staff couldn't have been nicer and immediately handled any problem I presented them.
You're in a prosperous suburb of Munich, on the edge of a clean industrial park. The walk to the train station is about 20 minutes and you'd better have directions before you step off the train on your arrival. There are no taxis at the station and very few people about to ask directions.
Check in is 3 p.m. but I arrived at 11 am. They let me occupy the room immediately.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

OK for the business man on a short stay. Would not stay here if I was staying any longer than a couple of days. 4* more like 3*. No Gym

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,UK
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

As per many of the previous reviews this hotel is predominately for business users, it sits within a largely residential/urban area (BMW dealer across the road) and a relatively short taxi drive to the airport,about 20 mins. There is a rail station about a 15 minute walk away which has regular trains one way to Munich City Centre and the other way directy to the Airport on the S1 line.
I ordered a single room and was surprised to find i did actually get a single bed ! There was plenty of room for a double and indeed in many 4/5* hotels these days single beds have largely been replaced by twins or doubles, another sign of its relatively dated approach. However,the single bed was comfortable, a good Samsung TV provided mostly local channels but also CNBC and BBC World . The bathroom was spotlessly clean but the lack of toiletries was a nuisance for me as i like a bar of soap and shampoo as a minimum...only gel bottles attached to the wall were fitted. I don't like shower gel. The shower was powerful and hot.
I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but had breakfast which was excellent.
All the staff i encountered were helpful, cheerful and spoke good English (i should improve my German i know), check-in was smooth and free wi-fi offered. Checkout similarly efficient and a taxi was availble before i even finished the checkout.
Would i stay here again ? Not sure. Might try a couple of the others on our travel companys recommended list but this is probably the cheapest so represents good value all round and can't really be faulted for all the basics. I'll be coming to Munich a fair bit this year so lets check out a few.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesson, France
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is in Unterschleissheim and is OK for business trips to local companies. It's about a 20 minute drive from Munich airport. The rooms are simply furnished, the beds are comfortable. The whole place is clean and tidy. There are no English TV channels and nowhere very comfortable to sit in the bedroom. There is wifi. The breakfasts are good and varied. The restaurant closes at 10pm which is frustrating if you have arrived late as there is no room service after this time. The reception can call out for pizza if you are really hungry and can wait. There is a small bar serving excellent German beer and wine. Best option for dinner is to walk to the Alter Wirt in the twon centre. It's also about a 20 minute walk to the train station (line runs to both the airport and the city centre). Not a good option if your primary objective is to explore the city of Munich.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed in Unterschleissheim during the TankTech conference. The location of Victor is nice but it is overated. Should be rated as a3 stars. The rooms are really tiny. The bath-tub-shower is small and not practical. There is no fitness room. But i enjoyed the bar and the restaurant. The jogging route (outside the hotel) is also nice. So this hotel is OK as long as you take the remarks above into consideration...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen

Address: Keplerstrasse 14, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Unterschleissh...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is quietly located in Munich’s tranquil north end neighbourhood, only 20 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes from the heart of the city. Victor’s Munich awaits with comfortable, friendly accommodations, free calls to all landlines and mobile phones anywhere in the world from the guest’s room, three modern function rooms, a Superior Lounge, great cuisine and perfect service. We are happy to inform you about our different WLAN options. With culinary classics served up in a unique atmosphere, our trendy THE CLUB restaurant is the perfect place for your private parties, social events and incentive programmes.With our three meeting rooms Business, Forum and Corporate – the perfect setting for your events – we meet our conference guests’ every demand. For your convenience, we have created special Victor's Business Conference Package Deals. For a touch more exclusivity, Victor's Superior Lounge combines exceptional style with personalised service. Up to 12 persons can enjoy food arrangements tailored to their individual needs and preferences, served in first-class surroundings. Guests can make free International calls to all landlines and mobiles anywhere in the world from their room phone. Plus: all rooms are equipped with free Victor's SkyTV and a selection of different Sky programmes. WLAN (bandwidth up to 128 kbit/s, data transfer up to 200 MB) is at our guest‘s free disposal, more powerful internet access options are available at an additional fee. Victor’s Bar invites you to lounge in style with your favourite drink. THE CLUB restaurant, which can accommodate up to 200 guests, is the perfect place for corporate events or family celebrations. It offers culinary classics for every palate in an unforgettable kick-back-and-feel-good atmosphere. And last but not least: Victor‘s 80 underground parking spaces are free for hotel guests. Thanks to the central location of our first-class hotel, its direct access to the suburban railway system and the Autobahn, and thanks to its proximity to downtown Munich (15 km), guests have the opportunity to enjoy countless leisure activities. The Allianz-Arena and the Messe München exhibition centre can easily be reached within 20 minutes, the Therme Erding (one of Europe’s biggest thermal water parks) are approximately 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victors Residenz-Hotel Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.