We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise in Planegg, also for visiting Munich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Leiser

Save Saved
You added Parkhotel Leiser to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkhotel Leiser
Bahnhofstr. 26, 82152 Planegg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Planegg B&B and Inns
Niva, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choise in Planegg, also for visiting Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Being in Planegg regularly over the last 1½ years, I have had the opportunity to stay here a number of times. Nice and clean rooms at a fair price in a no frills facility. Good breakfast, though the only hot items are eggs; but the rest of the buffet compensates due to high quality. 6 minutes’ walk to S-train with good connections to city center. 2-3 good restaurants just around the corners.

Room Tip: Street side is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Positive points:
- Good breakfast
- Room was clean and big enough with a good sized wardrobe
- Very comfy beds. Sleep comfort was excellent!
- Located very centrally in Planegg with nice dining options nearby plus a short S-bahn ride from the city center

I was less enthusiastic about:
- The free wifi; it was a bit unreliable and when asked what the issue was got a "I don't know" from reception.
- there is no fridge, mini-bar of coffee/tea making facility, although you can order drinks from reception until 22:00

The two points above are absolutely not an issue if you"re there for a night or two though and the hotel is a very good deal. I would recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel is a little gem, outside of the center of Munich, but easily accessible by the S-Bahn's regular service. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and clean. The rooms are simple but include TV and free internet access. The beds are excellent and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, and have time to chat with guests. Breakfast is excellent, good choice, plentiful and available until mid morning. On fine days, it can be taken on the small patio outside of the breakfast room. Evenings were quiet (as it was in the hotel itself) in the surrounding area so for families this would be a good choice. Checkout is 12.00 lunch time, but the staff looked after our bags as we stayed in the local area until about 5pm which was a real help. Local facilites include a supermarket, cafe, bakery, pharmacy and much more. The S-Bahn station is about 300 yards away, and trains leave regularly for the city and surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Very nice hotel for a relaxing holiday. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This summer i visited many places in europe and i stayed in mostly 5 star hotels, but when it came to Munich a friend recommended this hotel to me, even though im used to stay in the best hotels. As you can see on this website its written that this is not a hotel, but after stayed here for 8 nights i must say that this is a hotel for me.

Let me talk more about this hotel, when you visit this hotel, you will see that the location of the hotel is in a very nice and safe area called planegg. Right beside the hotel is a supermarket, where you can buy many things from water to food. Around the hotel there are many italian, mexican restaraunts that are not pricey at all and taste really good. Theres a pharmacy right infront of the hotel, a bakery on the right side of the hotel and many other things that you may need.

Now i'll start to talk about the rooms. I was surprised by the size of the rooms in the hotel, they were big enough for the families that came with me here, you can fit 2 families in 1 bed room if you wish. It was really clean, everything from the beds to the table and floors. The rooms also include free internet which is a really nice thing, because most hotels you would have to pay for it. The bathroom was very clean and also included many things that you see in a 5-stay hotel. There was breakfast with my rate and we all liked the breakfast.

The BIG plus i must say is the people who work in this hotel. I havent seen nicer people then those that were working in the hotel, they helped us in everything and even went an extra mile to help book things that we couldnt read that were in german. If any of the staff of the hotel do read this, i say a big thank you for making our stay something to remember.

All in all, this hotel is amazing, and im for sure going to be visitng this hotel in the near future, this place should be named a 4-star hotel, hopefully 1 day it will!

I recommend this hotel, try it out yourself and be sure that you will be happy from the first day! 10/10

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkhotel Leiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Leiser

Address: Bahnhofstr. 26, 82152 Planegg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Planegg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Planegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkhotel Leiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Leiser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.