We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely a good find.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bilston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Lodge
Save
You added Rosewood Lodge to your Saves list
4 Rose St | Bradley, Bilston WV14 8TS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bilston B&B and Inns
Midlands UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definetely a good find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Rosewood Lodge for a few nights last week and would definetely book to stay again if I need accomodation near the Bilston/Dudley area.

Bedroom - Clean, Comfortable, Pleasent.

Bathroom - Clean, Everything worked,

Breakfast - Excellent, couldn't fault it, wished all Hotels/Guest Houses served up a breakfast as good as the one I had each morning. Everything cooked perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
1
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Myself and a workmate stayed at the rosewood for a total of 6 weeks and were very happy with our stay. Two single rooms £25 each including a cooked breakfast rooms were basic but clean and tidy and the owner Richard couldn't have been more helpfull! What more do u need when working away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Very basic accomodation. Its in desperate need of a referb. dec, carpets, beds uncomfortable. If you stay upto a week all moneys to be paid on arrival. Also a bit more cleaning wouldnt go a miss. Small off road car park which you need to lock or unlock yourself.
Very friendly service but im affraid i wont be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

having stayed at the rosewood lodge for over a year the rooms are clean and tidy the owner richard is very frendley and helpfull i would strongley recomend this guest house at 25pound a night it is ideal for pepole working away from home

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My mother and I have stayed several times at Rosewood Lodge and are always amazed at
facilities being offered for a mere £25 per night for a single room. A clean and bright room with bathrooms very close by. We could have shared a twin room with ensuite had we preferred for the same price. Rosewood Lodge has a very friendly atmosphere and the proprietor was especially kind in ensuring that my elderly mother - who can be very fussy! - was provided with all that was needed for a comfortable stay. There are facilities to pay by card, we were able to
park directly outside in a secure car park which gave us peace of mind and an easy transfer when it was time to leave. Personally I'm not a breakfast lover but my mother tucked in with relish to a full English while I was satisfied with a choice of cereals and endless cups of very
good tea. I would recommend this basic but homely bed and breakfast to anyone who appreciates clean simplicity without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

When we arrived, we were taken through a small hall and then upstairs to our room. The carpet was threadbare, the place definitely needed decorating. The twin room was small, very basic, the walls and doors were dirty. The sheets were clean, but the towels were threadbare and had holes in them. We paid £50.00 for the night. The one good thing was the breakfast, which was very tasty. The proprietor was friendly. Was glad I got my car in car park, as very small, but would not have been happy leaving it on the road, as the area was not great.

I would certainly not recommend this guest house. It really does need redecorating and a good clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I would stay here again for the price and location related to where in Birmingham i had to be. I had a small single room at £25/night. I did pay by card. Breakfast stops at 8am so as i didn't want to get up an hour early just for this i missed it though was offered a breakfast sandwich. The rooms are clean but it was clear that the shared toilet hadn't been properly cleaned for months (the actual bathroom was clean though) with who-knows-what pebble dashing the rim of the toilet. The shower also wasn't clean and had brown grime on the floor which was eventually cleaned on the saturday (maybe only done once a week or less) and the flush in the toilet was broken. The small car park gets very full as local workers use up a lot of the rooms so unless you want to be blocked in (or block someone in) you have to park on the pavement outside (i.e. little flexibility for coming and going with a car). The gate is padlocked late at night (assuming because the area is a bit risky) which is good for security but a pain to get in and out of even at 1030 on a saturday morning (when i think it should have been unlocked).

Richard who runs the place was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Lodge

Address: 4 Rose St | Bradley, Bilston WV14 8TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Bilston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bilston
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.