We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO

RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO
POB. SAWANG,, Loboc, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Loboc
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always a nice treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm a local so I visit Loboc every so often. My family and I always take River Watch because of its reputation. It's a good ride over-all, with good food, good entertainment. The Loboc river is certainly a gem! Best to visit when the waters are clear jade. It's quite stunning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    42
    22
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good to try at least once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

They have two menu options which tells you which barge you will be riding. Suggest you get the more expensive of the two. The price difference is not that big. The food was okay, the main attraction is really the scenery along the river. The minstrel was very entertaining. Do give him a tip when they literally pass the hat in the end. The crew as very nice and pleasant.

The tribal village stop over was entertaining but you won't miss anything if you opt to just stay in the barge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Something rather novel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This tourist attraction is nothing really special at first and the buffet lunch is average but when everyone is eating the floating restaurant moves out into the river and you go for a ride which is quite pleasant with entertainment too and you end up at a tribal village with music and dance to watch and interact if you wish.
All round not a bad time but the food could have been a bit better

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Id like to bring my whole family here next time! The floating resto was really cute and cool it was really organized and entertainable, i might go back for more!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The cruise is fine but the food is not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spending 450 per person could have not worth it. When we arrived around almost lunch time, actually we were the last group to sit down at the boat. All others already started eating and by the time they finished eating, we weren't yet. But the buffet was closed immediately. It seems that other groups enjoyed the buffet more than us (Im talking about the time they kept going back to the buffet). Of all different variety of food I only tried fried chicken, adodong pusit, and fish (grilled) and fruits. The food didnt look appetizing. We just ate because we were hungry. If I am to rate the food its like eating in a karinderia. Maybe on some Karinderia some serve better food and better taste. I love eating the meal more from our local concessionaire in the office than eating those they served at the river watch. The food indeed was so so.. As what my friends said before. Maybe the majority of the cost goes to the experience of cruising in the river while eating. Personally I didnt enjoyed the view much also. At first i was excited what the river can offer but as the minutes goes by i see same view. trees, grass, river, house, mountain.. and for that 1 hr i dont see anything special other than those women singing and dancing. Though my kids enjoyed the cruise. Its their first time to ride one. But the next time I will visit Bohol.. I will surely wont go back at Loboc River anymore specially river watch.

and make sure also not to order more than 1 order of bottled water and softdrinks (8 oz) because you will be charged for the next bottles.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobocriverwatch, Director of Sales at RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for writing the review. Your comments are very well taken and we will surely take it by heart. We will use the review as our evaluation tool to identify the aspects we need to improve. We hope that the next time you come, you will see improvements and that we will meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Loboc, Bohol Island
 

Been to RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RIVER WATCH FLOATING RESTO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.