We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boat ride but the food is pretty lousy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loboc Rioverview Restaurant

Loboc Rioverview Restaurant
Villadolid, Loboc, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Loboc
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice boat ride but the food is pretty lousy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The boat ride is nice coupled with a singer who entertained throughout the boat ride. However, the food is pretty lousy. The ride is about an hour long and it is pretty relaxing. Thus, I will still recommend this item to the tourists.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice trip!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A boat full of tourists which are enjoying the buffet meals swims down the river, while a talented karaoke-singer tries his best. It stops at a place where some children present folkloric dances. Than te boat turns back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“pittty that the musical part is so short”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

good food included in the price, but it is getting very commercial, so time is money,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“If you have nothing else to do give it a try, just pay the extra to get a smaller boat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Hmmm, what to say about this.. The food is mediocre, but we paid the extra 50 or 100p per person for the smaller boat. I think the larger boats that fit more people probably would have been much worse. I would recommend if you do this that you pay the little bit extra to get better food and a smaller boat.

The experience was ok, the view was nice, the people on the boat were a riot, dancing and singing, people were generally very happy. It was a nice experience, but slightly overrated.

About the food: When we first got on the boat all the food was gone, people had already eaten as we were the last ones on the boat. Very disappointing. They did put out more food for us but the food was not very good, the boat ride was short, much shorter than anticipated, but I guess what do you want? And the river comes to an end quite quickly they cannot expand it any further down the river. There is not a lot of things to do in Bohol over all, and I think this wasn’t bad, but I think they could do so much more with the experience and definitely increase the value of the food and keep it hot.

Anyway, I suppose worth a look if it is part of a tour and you have nothing else to do.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surroundings are amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The river cruise treats you to an incredible view as you sail up and down the Loboc river. One of the highlights of our trip. The food was pretty poor but it's inexpensive so we just sat back and enjoyed the ride.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loboc Rioverview Restaurant also viewed

 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Loboc Rioverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loboc Rioverview Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.