We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with wifi and taxis outside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Milano 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Milano 2 to your Saves list
NH Milano 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fratelli Cervi - Loc. Segrate | Milano 2, 20090 Segrate, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Segrate
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with wifi and taxis outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed two nights the rooms are clean and functional though a bit small. The Internet is now free but as mentioned in other reviews a bits slow. Did take up the €24:00 meal deal in the restaurant and was really surprised with the quality and standard good value , the hazelnut ice cream was terrific. The availability of taxis was good , no waiting even at peak morning time a big plus. Reception and restuarant staff friendly and helpful . Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    103
    57
    33
    5
See reviews for
26
32
17
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a conference hotel for a meeting held at the San Rafael Medical Center. The hotel was fine - nothing special. Two main criticisms are the wireless internet was very slow. Type a few words, wait five seconds, then they show up on my screen. The next night I paid 10 euros for the "high-speed" connection and it was absolutely no different - still painfully slow. Also, the thermostat didn't seem to control room temperture - the buttons just did "+0.5", "+1", but didn't seem to change anything with the room temperature. I had to open up the window to cool it off enough. A minor thing, but many bleach stains on the hallway carpet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side open to a lovely pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel is in good location for the many businesses around Segrate. Hotel site is pleasant when weather is decent (was too cold on this specific stay) to have a walk around the area, or eat and have a drink outside next to the water.

Rooms are ok, nothing great, but fine for couple of nights on business.

Have had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times. Each time food is good and service efficient.

My rate had wifi included and connection was fine.

There is normally a line of taxis parked outside so getting to office or airport has never been a problem.

If you don't know Milan, be very careful on which airport you fly into (if you have a choice, Linate is close by, Malpensa is >100 Euro in a taxi) and make sure you know from a local host how much your taxi should be as in my experience taxi drivers in Milan really like to drive around when they have a non Italian speaking passenger......

I return to stay in NH Milan 2 when doing business in Segrate which I guess confirms it works for me and therefore just about deserves 4 stars instead of 3.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Point 1. Internet .(Free WiFi is pathetic. They are charging 80-90 euros per day and giving a cheap quality data connectivity).
Point 2. No breakfast with this high amount.
Point 3. No iron table/box, poor qulaity TV.
Pont 4 . Kitchen systems are ok for residency.

Overall we can give a 2 star only.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few nights. It was secret hotel purchase, and I saw both very good or very bad reviews here; so I wasn't expecting to much. Although the room was a bit pretty small, staff was very friendly and kind, and our room was very clean. We didn't have any problem with shower temperature, too. I did struggle to adjust room temperature, but I used extra blanket, so it wasn't problem. The hotel wasn't so close to city centre, but it was less than 10 euro to get to near by metro station by taxi, and once you get to the metro station, everything was pretty straight forward and comfortable. Once thing I have to mention is that there is a massive pond in front of this hotel. Although it was early November, there were still mosquitoes, so if you keep your window open (in our case, the window was open when we arrived...), you'd better be prepared for their attack during night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

hotel is nice and in good location (only if you are with a car!), it is a new suburb of milan (15 moments from milan center), nice rooms, cooperate staff, fair breakfast, nice parking, full accessible for wheelchair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raanana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A very pleasant hotel, a couple of minutes from Milan by car, a very pastoral
surrounding - a lake with some black swans and white geese.
Breakfast is very good - espresso machines, fruits, croissants etc.
The only thing bad: non working air condition, no heating when needed.
We stayed at the "residence" part of the hotel - great rooms.

Room Tip: Try the other part of the hotel - NH Milano 2 Residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Milano 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano 2

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi - Loc. Segrate | Milano 2, 20090 Segrate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Segrate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Segrate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano 2 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with exceptional comfort, attentive service, and charming scenery with a stay at the NH Milano 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Milano 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Milano 2 Hotel Segrate
Jolly Hotel Milan
NH Milano 2 Milan/Segrate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Milano 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.