We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appart City Annecy-Seynod

Save Saved
You added Appart City Annecy-Seynod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart City Annecy-Seynod
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16, rue du Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Киев, Украина
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice hotel for people who travel by car. Big parking, good own territory. Rooms are good and cosy, kitchen is well equipped for self-service, but one can order a breakfast as well. Located not far from highway to Geneve, it takes about 30 min to get to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    37
    25
    15
See reviews for
26
40
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed as a family of three people. For our son we had a separate room. Bedroom was small but good enough. Small kitchen is fully equipped. Wired internet. Separated bathroom and toilet. Secured large parking. For the budget travelers like us this hotel was just perfect. Few minutes to drive to the city center or lake Annecy. I would recommend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Misleading information on website! When you think you have booked a double bed, they give you a double sofa bed which is very uncomfortable and noisy!! have offered to give us the room we thought we had booked for an extra 6 euros! Not happy at all. Will now be speaking to staff! Otherwise clean room and acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were there for 1 night, staff very nice, room clean with minimal equipment (we had a double bed against 1 wall). In the kitchenette, the tap of the sink was not fixed, and in the shower, the hose hack was broken. Breakfast is expensive for what you get (nothing cooked) and if you stay longer, use the kitchenette and nearby supermarket to make your own!
Location is not the prettiest of Annecy, but it's close by highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorn, victoria australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is good accommodation, but lacks soul and you are really part of a crowd. As a solo traveller, this would have been a lonely place except I was there to be with friends so spent little time at the hotel itself. The sofa bed was fine for one, but i too had expected a double bed as this was what i thought i had booked. The staff are good, the location is a little challenging if you are on foot - it's not easy to navigate to Annecy old town, but the upside is there are a number of supermarkets just down the road, and as you can self cater, this is convenient. Cost is quite good, but the breakfast is adequate for the 9 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked an apartment here for 1 night on booking.com. Nowhere on the website was it suggested that the bedding was actually a sofa bed, which is all we were provided with. This was incredibly uncomfortable - rock hard - and so squeaky that if one's partner rolls over in the night, it is sure to wake you. Based on the discomfort alone, I would recommend not to stay here.

The positives: the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English; the apartment overall was clean and nicely furnished.

The negatives: obviously the bedding; the location is not good: you require a car to visit the centre of Annecy and there is nothing in walking distance; wifi is only available in the reception area; there were suspicious stains on the sofa cushions (which werent noticed as we changed the sofa into a bed immediately); and we were forced to pay for parking, whether above or below ground, even though both car parks were almost empty.

Overall, I'm sure that you can do better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked one room but expected a real bed. Instead got a double sofa bed (never a happy ending) which has MINIMAL room around it. A very clean bedroom and bathroom but clinical, so if you're after something with atmosphere, go elsewhere. The service was OK.

Kerry P

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Appart City Annecy-Seynod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart City Annecy-Seynod

Address: 16, rue du Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart City Annecy-Seynod 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Appart City Annecy-Seynod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appart City Annecy-Seynod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.