We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & clean rooms, but poor location & horrible bedding.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16, rue de Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France (Formerly Appart City Annecy-Seynod)   |  
Hotel amenities
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great staff & clean rooms, but poor location & horrible bedding.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked an apartment here for 1 night on booking.com. Nowhere on the website was it suggested that the bedding was actually a sofa bed, which is all we were provided with. This was incredibly uncomfortable - rock hard - and so squeaky that if one's partner rolls over in the night, it is sure to wake you. Based on the discomfort alone, I would recommend not to stay here.

The positives: the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English; the apartment overall was clean and nicely furnished.

The negatives: obviously the bedding; the location is not good: you require a car to visit the centre of Annecy and there is nothing in walking distance; wifi is only available in the reception area; there were suspicious stains on the sofa cushions (which werent noticed as we changed the sofa into a bed immediately); and we were forced to pay for parking, whether above or below ground, even though both car parks were almost empty.

Overall, I'm sure that you can do better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked one room but expected a real bed. Instead got a double sofa bed (never a happy ending) which has MINIMAL room around it. A very clean bedroom and bathroom but clinical, so if you're after something with atmosphere, go elsewhere. The service was OK.

Kerry P

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryP164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlv
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

stay away , bed is really a sofa ,after open , 5 cm from wall , impossible to move around.
also noisy , sleep uncomfortable
staff unfriendly
after 14.5 hour trip, arrive at 15:00 hs, requested to pay all week in advance before they give key to room , ugly.....
we pay ........
at 20:00 in underwear , beg for internet connection from room , staff say: bring to reception 2 euro first then I connect you . OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seynod hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our family (2adt, 2chd -5yr, 1yr) spent a week in a 2 bedroom apartment in June'11. The location is great (you need a car however), close to two supermarkets, central for day trips to the old Annecy, The Alps, Italy and Switzerland.

The Staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. I only wish the 2euro/24hr wi-fi was available in the rooms and not just in reception.

I would certainly stay here again the next time we visit the Rhone-Alps.

Room Tip: Book on the Appartcity website the email the property directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fans_of_burnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod

Address: 16, rue de Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France (Formerly Appart City Annecy-Seynod)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes from the centre of Annecy and the lake, 30km from la Clusaz and 40km from Geneva, the residence Comfort Suites Annecy-Seynod*** welcomes you in one of its 156 apartments for 1 to 6 persons (some are equipped for disabled access). In business trip, with family or in couple, you will enjoy to stay in this establishment renovated in October 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing