We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really relaxing place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or

Save Saved
You added Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   131 Impasse du Mandement, 01280 Prevessin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A really relaxing place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

2 good bedrooms and a pleasant lounge/kitchen area. The place was clean but a bit musty when we arrived as if it hadn't been opened up for a while. Loads of parking right in front of the room. Supermarkets are close by and Geneva is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oropa, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We tend to fly in and out of Geneva because of EUROCAR (roughly 1.5 miles from the Residhome Le Carre' d'Or). It is easily the best price/value offer in the area. We stayed in a rather small but very modern and ingenious studio apt with mini-kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, stove-top heating elements, etc.). Excellent WiFi, but you have to re-insert the password every time you restart. Difficult to use the desk with the surprisingly comfortable pull-down bed open.
This is clearly a bedroom community for people working in Geneva. Within easy walking distance there is an excellent pizza place (La Fontana--it also delivers). The cook is from Puglia and the pizza is as good as any we have had anywhere in Italy. The waitress, his wife, is incredibly nice. When we told her we were walking back to the Carre' D'Or she offered to give us a lift along with a pizza delivery.
We were told there is also a 'traditional'' French restaurant in the same area but we didn't find it. There is also a supermarket in the same area, plus many small stores of all kinds. The young man at the desk was very helpful. It would be nice if they had better maps of the immediate area.
Would be perfect for longer stays in the area.
Only two gripes: there was cigarette smell in one of the garbage cans and it is bit noisy--we could hear the couple in the next room speaking in a normal voice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Decent room with a sofa bed (only) and not very comfortable, the savior is the kitchenettes d the ability to cook meals on the stovetop. There is a decent breakfast available with a variety of bread cheese and pastry. The place itself is far From any store or other shop Which makes getting groceries etc. difficult Although there is a nice pasture of cows and they walk behind the hotel every night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed there one night before our flight .
We got a room for 5-6 .
IT was two floors in the second two bed rooms and a bathroom .
In the first a kitchen another bathroom and a living room with more beds . It was very clean 5 minutes from the airport with great price .
They also had wifi all over the place .

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good free wifi. Basic, was a pulldown sofa bed. Was clean and quiet. In the middle of nowhere but was perfect for an early flight departure. 10 minutes drive to return rental car.
Receptionist friendly and efficient. Good value, we didnt see anywhere locally at all to eat. You could use one of the bigger hotels nearby, Novotel was within 2km. The rooms with sofabeds do not look like the web pictures ;-).
I was tired, so slept fine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this place with my colleague to attend a whole week conference in Geneva, it was very hard to get a room in that city. We found this place was very quiet and remote, we didnt see any other people except the staff during checked in and out. The price was fine but this place was uncleaned, the floor was very dusty. Unless you bring your own car, it is better to find other place near public transport facilities. It felt like we stayed in country side

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked a one-bedroom apartment with balcony and delightful views (in deep snow) for three people via Olotels.com. The communications were fine. As we arrived fairly late at night, the gates were already closed, but could be opened with the code we had been given. There was no-one in reception, but by entering a code into an electronic key dispenser, we obtained the key to our room with no problems. We also picked up a little card with details of WiFi access and other codes to outside doors. We had been unable to find any shops open in the vicinity at night, but the reception contained a vending machine with very basic things, such as biscuits. When we arrived at the room, there was no heating, and it was a little difficult to find out how to control the electric heating, but we managed OK. The apartment was well equipped, but there was no oven, except for a microwave. The bedroom was very tight for space -- it was necessary to walk sideways between the end of the bed and the chest of drawers. However, the beds were comfortable, less so the sofa bed in the main room. The bed linen looked rather yellowish. The furniture had seen better days, with signs of damage and wear. The walls showed scuff marks and were in need of paint. There were some cobwebs. The shower had nothing to hold it above the bathtub, so one had to shower one-handed. The shower screen was ill-fitting and leaked. There was a separate WC. The main problem, apart from the rather run-down nature of the place, was the lack of space for suitcases and belongings, which had to be fitted into corners. The WiFi was free but cut out after a few minutes and the code had to be entered again. Also it complained that there were too many connections, so it was not possible for each of the three of us to connect two devices at once. It was quite a pleasant experience, but could have been so much better, with a little attention to detail and comfort.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or

Address: 131 Impasse du Mandement, 01280 Prevessin, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Prevessin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Prevessin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.