We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, great for the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or to your Saves list
Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   131 Impasse du Mandement, 01280 Prevessin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, great for the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good free wifi. Basic, was a pulldown sofa bed. Was clean and quiet. In the middle of nowhere but was perfect for an early flight departure. 10 minutes drive to return rental car.
Receptionist friendly and efficient. Good value, we didnt see anywhere locally at all to eat. You could use one of the bigger hotels nearby, Novotel was within 2km. The rooms with sofabeds do not look like the web pictures ;-).
I was tired, so slept fine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmcc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this place with my colleague to attend a whole week conference in Geneva, it was very hard to get a room in that city. We found this place was very quiet and remote, we didnt see any other people except the staff during checked in and out. The price was fine but this place was uncleaned, the floor was very dusty. Unless you bring your own car, it is better to find other place near public transport facilities. It felt like we stayed in country side

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikacika_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked a one-bedroom apartment with balcony and delightful views (in deep snow) for three people via Olotels.com. The communications were fine. As we arrived fairly late at night, the gates were already closed, but could be opened with the code we had been given. There was no-one in reception, but by entering a code into an electronic key dispenser, we obtained the key to our room with no problems. We also picked up a little card with details of WiFi access and other codes to outside doors. We had been unable to find any shops open in the vicinity at night, but the reception contained a vending machine with very basic things, such as biscuits. When we arrived at the room, there was no heating, and it was a little difficult to find out how to control the electric heating, but we managed OK. The apartment was well equipped, but there was no oven, except for a microwave. The bedroom was very tight for space -- it was necessary to walk sideways between the end of the bed and the chest of drawers. However, the beds were comfortable, less so the sofa bed in the main room. The bed linen looked rather yellowish. The furniture had seen better days, with signs of damage and wear. The walls showed scuff marks and were in need of paint. There were some cobwebs. The shower had nothing to hold it above the bathtub, so one had to shower one-handed. The shower screen was ill-fitting and leaked. There was a separate WC. The main problem, apart from the rather run-down nature of the place, was the lack of space for suitcases and belongings, which had to be fitted into corners. The WiFi was free but cut out after a few minutes and the code had to be entered again. Also it complained that there were too many connections, so it was not possible for each of the three of us to connect two devices at once. It was quite a pleasant experience, but could have been so much better, with a little attention to detail and comfort.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had three nights here.

We decided to stay in Prevessin because hotel prices in Geneva were ridiculously high and because we wanted to visit the Jura as well as Geneva. The two of us had a two-room spacious apartment for 108 euros/night, which was a fraction of the price of a single room in Geneva. The local restaurants were much cheaper and better than those in Geneva. Don't the Swiss realise that their high prices drive tourists away?

It took less than an hour to get into Geneva - by bus and then tram.

The accommodation was basic, but had everything we needed. There was secure parking right outside and free wife. We used the local shops and had breakfast in our room. Our only complaint was that one of the receptionists was completely disinterested and unhelpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to stay at the Residhome in Prevessin for a few days during our move. The flat was tiny but functionnal, a pity about the smelly bathroom and the lack of cupboard space. Clearly for the 2 of us it was really tight, I can not imagine that 4 people can stay in that kind of flat. This being said everything worked fine.
The rest of the building was really dirty. There were clouds of dust in the corridors, and you would not work in sandals or flip flops in the stairs.
We would not stay there again if we went back to this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland area, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our family of 5 (three children 10 to 17) stayed at Residhome Le Carre D'Or in Prevessin three years ago, before boarding our flight back to the States. Suite was new, and we were pleasantly impressed with the type of lodging.
We stayed again this summer, on August 1st, and were assigned a different suite in a different building (B). Unfortunately both building and suite weren't what we remembered and expected, as suite was run-down and overall cleanliness was poor. The suite assigned was on the second floor, which can be reached only by stairs (no elevator). I usually don't mind climbing stairs, unless I'm carrying heavy luggage - which is likely at a lodging located close to an international airport.
This was a 2-level suite, with kitchenette, dining table, sofa bed and bathroom on the 1st floor, and 2 bedrooms + bathroom on the 2nd floor. The minute we walked into the suite we were 'hit' by the smell of sewer, heavier on the 1st floor to the point that we avoided using the 1st floor bathroom and then squeezed the 5 of us for the night into the two bedrooms on the 2nd floor. I immediately noticed the run-down status of the suite, the smell, the dirty walls and doors, and therefore I went back to the reception office to ask for a better arrangement. Unfortunately the gentleman at reception wasn't willing to accommodate my requests at all, and we had to stay at the assigned suite.
I recommended this Residence 3 years ago, but I will NOT recommended it now. Lack of cleanliness and poor reception always drive me off, and we will not go back to this lodging.
If you don't mind either, I guess this Residhome can be a budget-friendly choice when in the area. Otherwise, I suggest you look somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3kidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prevessin hotels

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night as the hotel we had booked had a problem so they paid for us to stay here.
Reception was frosty, We arrived at 9.55pm and reception was about to close......
In the morning we left our keys in the key night deposit as there was no one in reception and later got a call demanding we bring back our keys as we had left without leaving them.
The room was a bit basic (probably more by design) but facilities were good, wifi in the room, two tvs, kitchenette (which we didn't use). The residence has more of a 'holiday appartment' feel to it than 'hotel'.
Nothing wrong with the accommodation, just don't be fooled by the name.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prevessin
1.5 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
2.3 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or

Address: 131 Impasse du Mandement, 01280 Prevessin, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Prevessin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Prevessin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residhome Privilege Le Carre D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing