We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Annemasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Annemasse to your Saves list
Ibis Annemasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 route de Geneve, 74100 Ambilly, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smoky room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Corridor and room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
Receptionist could not direct me to the nearest supermarket (which was a 8-10 minute walk on the same street as the hotel)
I would normally recommend Ibis as I have used a few in France Spain and Italy, but not this one..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    57
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
19
40
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for a number of weeks and my only criticism is the Internet quality. It is very poor. It is not a WiFi issue just a very poor and very random connectivity issue. Most nights I can not even connect to the Google Home Page. Very frustrating and disappointing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent in value in comparison to Geneva city centre prices. Checkin staff and hotel staff where all excellent. Only negative is why does it cost so much in a taxi from the airport to this hotel yet it is less than 9klm?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

room ok, friendly staff. At 150€ you would expect that your free internet connection works though. When the hotel is full it takes you hoours to get connected.
Breakfast coffee: unbearable. The SAME tortilla on the breakfast buffet was there three days in a row.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The price was ok, and location good a short walk to Annemasse train station and the tram into Geneva. The room was also very good, but the credit to the staff all friendly and helpful, particularly Laurie who was happy to help with extra information etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Annemasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annemasse

Address: 38 route de Geneve, 74100 Ambilly, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Ambilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annemasse 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annemasse Route De Geneve hotel is located in heart of the Lake Leman region, 5 km from the centre of Geneva and 1 km from Annemasse SNCF railway station. Book one of our 96 airconditioned rooms and make the most our amenities, free private parking as well as undercover pay parking, a 24hr bar, our Le Toril tapas bar and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of our WiFi Internet access. Boasting a pleasant environment, our hotel is the perfect stopover en route for the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Annemasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annemasse Hotel Ambilly
Ibis Hotel Annemasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Annemasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.