We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh to your Saves list
Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Grenade, 31840 Seilh, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early = 30% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seilh
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times while on business nearby.
The hotel is great and in a nice setting. ( even if you do not play golf)
The rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant is excellent.
Great food and also a great breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and service good.
The hotel is near the airport and not far from the city of Toulouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    103
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
34
47
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

stayed for 2months in studio apartment, very nice view from my room looking over a golf course. wifi is horrible at night, very nice staff, breakfast need to be improved as same menu everyday for then last 2 months stayed. ample parking to park your car. kitchen facilities need to be changed as i looks old and rusty. overall its a good place to stay for longterm.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Very nice location, it located at country side with a golf club.. serounded with nature viewz... i stayed for 2 months, october until early of december. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and wifi need to be improved. The wifi is very bad at night. Some times, have no connection at all, but when i complain, they told me the technician is only available in the morning.. The breakfast they have only same menu and limited choices. The rooms only be cleaned, once a week. That is the worst think i have ever experienced. #room 124

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Tonight is my last night here after being here for more than 5 weeks. Arrived here at the end of autumn and now the beginning of winter. It is a golf retreat and I can see many organizations preferred to conduct their seminars/workshops here. Most of it related to aviation since Toulouse is the home of Airbus.

I got a studio with a small kitchenette with full utensils which is enough for me to do myself a simple meal after got back from work. A simple bed with clean bathroom. The only downside is the room will be cleaned only once a week not like those hotels that I have been where housekeeping will do your room daily.

My room is on the ground level where a sliding door gives me direct access to the beautiful view of the golf course.

Breakfast was not lavish like many hotels that I've been, I guess the French only take simply breakfast but a good lunch afterward.

Overall, I'm having a good stay here.

Mustaffa Kamal Hussien
Room: 026

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valéry G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you 're enjoyed your stay. what a pity that we did not exchange on your need for daily cleaning. With a little extra charge you could benefit.
thank again for your trust. It will be pleasure to welcome you again
best regards
V GOMEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel is far from everything. It is far from Toulouse city centre and it is also far from the airport (15min by taxi) and the relevant aeronautical industries.
However it is located in a very nice golf course and a beautiful pool.
The rooms are not that spacious and breakfast is ok. Breakfast room enjoys a tremendous view.
There's a free shuttle to the airport.
Staff is very helpful. One can smell the countryside here!
The bed is big, but the pillows aren't much comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valéry G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Google Translation
Monsieur Bonjour

Nous vous remercions pour votre retour et sommes heureux que l environnement et les services de l'hôtel vous aient plu. La situation géographique décalée (trés realtive 25mm du coeur de ville) permet aussi de profiter d'un air campagne.
Afin de profiter d une literie complétement confortable, n'héistez lors de votre prochain passage à Toulouse à demander nos chambres Privilège avec oreiller à mémoire de forme

bonne continuation

cordialement

V GOMEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

For a chain hotel there is a very personal ambience with very engaging helpful staff. The rooms are newly decorated and very well equipped.Breakfast was a high standard with an excellent selection. There are beautiful views over the golf courses, especially from the infinity swimming pool and terrace area. The Red golf course was a good challenge and well maintained.The Yellow course is less difficult and there is an excellent practice area. The only negative is that there is no restaurant open between 14.30 and dinner!

Room Tip: A view of golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valéry G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear Sir

we are really pleased to know that you're enjoyed your stay At Mercure Toulouse aeroport golf of seilh.

Indeed, our customers can have benefit from golf view, golf course, fitness with hammam and turkish bath

we hope to welcome you again

best regards

V.GOMEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Without doubt one of the best hotels I've stayed in,very clean and the staff are second to none...very friendly and will do anything to help,the gym is now 10 times better than it was a few years ago and the pool area is immaculate...no good in winter though....I've spent a lot of time in the hotel over the years and can't recommend it enough 10/10...another bonus it's only 10 mins from the airport

Room Tip: No difference but at the back of the hotel you get nice views of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valéry G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We were very pleased to read your great comment. We will share it with all the staff. We raise awareness our teams at requirement requested by our clients and are very pleased that this has been successful.
to pleasure to welcome you on your next trip to Toulouse
V.GOMEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh

Address: Route de Grenade, 31840 Seilh, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Seilh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seilh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Toulouse Golf de Seilh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.