We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a culinary desert !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Babel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Babel to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Babel
C/ Tarraso 22, 46720 Villalonga, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Villalonga B&B and Inns
Madeley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food in a culinary desert !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a villa for a week outside Villalonga - thought it would be easy to find good places to eat around there but unless we were very unlucky in our search we were wrong. This place is a hidden gem - cant rate the hotel as didn't stay there but our meal was excellent including attentive service and delicious homemade breads. You can eat inside or outside in an inner courtyard - good menu choice reasonably priced for choice and quality -worth seeking out

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

its in the village and so near to everything outdoor market ,shops ,bara and restaurants and even a great large public swimming pool noy to far away i would come back again great valeu for money great staff very frendly most helpfull

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Casa Babel is a very rare gem - from the entrance of the hotel, the beautiful reception area, amazing restaurant, most comfortable bedrooms - to the exceptional staff (all of which were fantastic). We were made to feel at home immediately, were not rushed or bullied as you would be in all the major hotel chains and were treated as an individual and not a room number. Tania is an exceptional chef and you can tell that she loves her job. Highly recommended - my only regret is, that I am not there still.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Owner Fernando, and all of the Staff, Laura, Romina and Tania the chef, were absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better time. It was our friend's special birthday and they pulled out all the stops. Amazing, amazing amazing!!! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All are special and very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Babel

Address: C/ Tarraso 22, 46720 Villalonga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Villalonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Villalonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Babel is located in the town of Villalonga in Valencia at the foot of La Safor mountains, where the river Serpis flows towards the sea. This magnificent stone house of the early XIX century has 8 rooms, a game room, a spacious hall where you can enjoy excellent coffee or tea, a small restaurant with Mediterranean flavours and a courtyard which allows Mediterranean light to go through the XVIII century restored stained glass windows. In Casa Babel we guarantee a special atmosphere, neat, pleasant, exclusive and unique to our customers. All in all we have created a set of qualities for our guests to enjoy a simple, homely, unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa Babel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Babel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.