We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing hotel within a pine forest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Serhs El Montanya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Serhs El Montanya to your Saves list
Hotel Serhs El Montanya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Montseny s/n, 08553 Seva, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seva
Bologna
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing hotel within a pine forest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing hotel within a pine forest, far from Barcelona noise and traffic jam, this is your perfect location.
Spa & fitness facilities, inside and outside swimming pools, as well as tennis courts, football fields and a lot of green areas and trees will help you to enjoy your romantic week-end or your work break.
Confortable meeting rooms, a well equipped auditorium and large public areas for coffee-breaks and finger-food lunches, are also ideal for conventions and meetings (abd this was my case).
Confortable rooms and large king size beds, although the isolation is not great, so you will always know what your room neighbors are doing: shower, conversation, ....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs El Montanya, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear customer,

We welcome your views on the service and the hotel will help us improve and correct all those things that do not work correctly.

Regards

Hotel El Montanya Resort & Spa Serhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
41
75
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in an apartment in August. This was a good size and a reasonable price. Big wide open views from the window and very quiet at night. There was no air conditioning which was not great for 2 out of the 4 people in the family who struggled to sleep. My son ended up sleeping out on the balcony which he loved. The balcony is a good size and a great spot to sit out and relax. The beds could have been better, think caravan type bed rather than 4 star hotel but the pluses of this hotel far outweighed this issue for me. The apartments are well designed for the heat being set again a hill on one side and having large windows. There were no mosquitos.
The pool was great - large enough to swim lengths and deep enough for my kids to practise their diving. There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere around the pool, the Spanish do not seem to do the sunbed hogging that you' ll find at more international hotels. Almost every family was Spanish at this hotel which was nice, if not perfect for English speaking kids. I was happy with the fact that they did n't instantly make friends and disappear for the rest of the week!
There were daily activities organised by a lovely guy who lived locally. He had a real passion for his area and was keen to share it with visitors. He spoke pretty good english and was lovely with our kids. The activities included walking through nearby forest to pools where you could dive in off the rocks - a big hit with my son, fishing, orienteering, basket ball and football along with other activities for smaller children. My kids are 11 and 13 and we all had fab time here. Really great family time, everyone happy and relaxed.
The reception staff mostly spoke good English (although some ridiculous sign language was required at times) and all where helpful and friendly - one or two where exceptionally funny and kind. The spa was gorgeous.
Finally the food....the breakfasts were good but the restaurant food in the evening was awful. The bar food was fine. We would have appreciated a bar menu in english as the bar staff did n't speak english and spanish is n't easy to guess at. I ended up with salted nuts when i was aiming for a salad! I'm sorry to say that service in the bar was pretty poor some days, really really slow. Having said this about the food, we were in an apartment this did not affect us much. The supermarket we went to near Vic was really cheap which made us happy!
My daughter went horse riding nearby. she's an experienced rider and was able to go out on a decent horse and do plenty of cantering - this was booked through the hotel and was a great riding experience and a very good price. Nearby Vic in fantastic. It's a kind of food lovers capital in the area with loads of lovely places to eat, plus it's a fascinating place to walk around and enjoy. Rupit is also a must.
We'd definitely stay here again - maybe not in August- we really really loved the place even with its faults! If there had been really good quality mattresses and pillows I would have given this a 5 star.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Serhs El Montanya, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear customer,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and we constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction.

Regards

Hotel El Montanya Resort & Spa Serhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

It was a longer business trip and we chosen the hotel El Montanya from internet, not having a wide range of hotel to choose in from. In pictures this hotel was looking good. Reality was totally different. We stayed there for 5 nights during February 2012 and even we paid the breakfast as well, we have never eaten as the buffet opened every day after 8 o' clock and we had to leave the hotel about 7.30.
The rooms were like in a country inn or in a youth camp or hostel.No carpets on the floor but only polished concrete. The sink and mirror were in the room too, only the bathtub and wc being separate. A furniture of natural pine wood leave the impression as I above mention of a hostel.Keep in mind that the hotel has got 4 stars. I was wondering why... No soundproofed rooms at all, not the air of a hotel. Maybe the swimming pool and spa were better as I haven't seen them but I've heard from my colleagues that you have to pay 65 euros for entry. Cheap interior design, no working heating even outside there were -8 Celsius degrees during night.The staff was friendly, acting more like country side pensions employees rather than 4 star hotel but believe that they were the best thing there.
Too far from Vic, situated on a mountain (I would say hill).Nothing to return for. Later on we discovered an amazing small boutique hotel located in Vic but finally we did not changed anything.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seva hotels

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

More like a 2 star youth hostel with a very nice pool. They run a youth camp from the same facility, so lots of noise! Rooms poor and very noisy. Food ok, if you like Buffet, but forget al la carte.... Like eating in a barn, not to forget the kids from the summer camp running through the restaurant. Very poor atmosphere, not even a bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at el Montanya when attending a friend's wedding. The first night we couldnt sleep because people on the floor above were so loud, walking in heels, talking loudly, moving furniture until 3am. We complained but nothing. Changed room the day after, and we still couldnt sleep as the bar has loud music on saturday until 3am. Saturday afternoon we asked for an iron, and they didnt have any so my husband went to the wedding with a creasy shirt. Their laundry was shut too. Overpriced, concrete block in the middle of a 'nature reserve. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Serhs El Montanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serhs El Montanya

Address: Avenida Montseny s/n, 08553 Seva, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Seva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Serhs El Montanya 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Serhs El Montanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Montanya
El Montanya Hotel
Hotel Serhs El Montanya Seva, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Serhs El Montanya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.