We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel / motel if you are on the move” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pago Del Olivo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pago Del Olivo to your Saves list
Pago Del Olivo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Robladillo 10, 47130 Simancas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simancas
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel / motel if you are on the move”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel Pago del Olivo is not so much a Hotel but rather a Motel. It is located right next to the A62 motorway (in the town of Simancas) and therefore very convenient if you are on your way south (or north!). But the hotel is also quite suited for staying several nights in the Valladolid province. The city of Valladolid is only a 10 minute drive away. Pago del Olivo is situated in a rather boring residential area, but the historic centre of Simancas is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel (with some nice sights and good restaurants). The hotel is nice and very modern, hygiene is excellent, the room and its bathroom are spatious and clean. Also very important: airconditioning is standard! Staff members are helpful and speak English (not very common in this region!). The only thing we missed during our stay is a little frdige. Apart from that, Hotel Pago del Olivo is extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel was spotless immaculate presentation helpful English speaking reception, relaxing quiet location added to all this secure parking and good well presented breakfast, do not over look this one as we nearly did and would have missed out on a very good nights stay.

Room Tip: Your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was perhaps the first time we have ever been the only guests in a hotel, which makes it even more unusual...

We went to Portugal to spend our Christmas holidays with family and friends there, and booked this hotel in order to sleep over and have a rest (after 7 hours of driving) before taking the ferry from Bilbao on our way back to the UK, the next day at 2 pm.

Brand new hotel, spotlessly clean, suprisingly cool in terms of design.

The chap at the reception desk received us with a big smile, as usually northern spaniards do. Chatty, welcoming and very helpful. We arrived at almost midnight and asked him if they had those vending machines because my wife was starving. He did much better and set us up with a nice sandwich and a cold refreshing coke. Wonderful.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I am sure we will use it again on our holiday trips by car to Portugal.

Gracias por todo,
Sofia & Henrique

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel is located a short walk from Simancas's historical center. The guy that welcome us was very friendly and smiling. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious, same for the bathroom. They have private parking for free.
The only complaint, for the price we payed I think they could include the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel on the way back to Britain from Portugal end of summer of 2011.

Very clean and modern hotel, situated in a modern urbanization near the Castle of Simancas and the picturesque village.

Staff was friendly, eager to serve coffee etc and surprisingly, not in your face, for a small hotel.

Well priced, clean, modern, all in all we definitely highly recommend it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed there after driving almost 600km from Lisbon. It was a very nice surprise. We knew that this was a road hotel, that tipically sets the expectations not very high. But the truth is that the hotel is quite modern, well decorated, the rooms have space, the owner is very friendly and it is quite close to the center of the town. I recommend it to everyone that is passing by that area by car in the afternoon. It will guarantee a good and quite night sleep in a confortable place. The price is very affordable and in my opinion is low for the quality of the permisses.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Pago Del Olivo very much. Conveniently placed on the motorway from Salamanca to Vallodolid, and therefore a good position for the Santander ferry, the hotel is like a rather superior Premier Inn, with much larger rooms and bathrooms, and wood laminate flooring. The staff were so friendly, and offered great advice on where to dine in the evening. This is in the middle of Spanish "meat" country, and the town of Simancas has many grills serving a wide variety of grilled meats and sausages.

The hotel itself has a bar area and a terrace, where very reasonably priced drinks and coffee are served. The breakfast is a bit light (with only two slices of commercial toast), but in many hotels you would only get a coffee for the price.

Despite being near the motorway, the air-conditioned rooms are double glazed and with the windows closed, you really can't hear the traffic.

Room Tip: Our room was one of the closest to the motorway, but the sound-insulation is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pago Del Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pago Del Olivo

Address: C/ Robladillo 10, 47130 Simancas, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Simancas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simancas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pago Del Olivo 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pago Del Olivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pago Del Olivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.