We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem off the beaten track” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa de Santos y Anita

Save Saved
You added La Casa de Santos y Anita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa de Santos y Anita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Fuente 9, 42114 San Felices, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Felices
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We wanted to stay in a mountain top village and were so glad we chose La casa de santos y Anita. It was one of our best experiences in Spain. The location is amazing, our apartment was fantastic, the food great and best of all was meeting Maria and her family. Wonderful, warm hosts where nothing was a problem even posting an item we had left behind back to us overseas. Thank you Maria we hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Absolutely stunning location, in a tiny town, ran by a great host. We visited other accommodations in the area and nothing compares! Definitely worth a visit, even if it's out of your way. Views are stunning as the village is set into the mountain.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Beautiful area around the hotel and a fantastic welcome from Maria to her family home. Gorgeous home cooked food and we were given some history of the area. We were given help with the best directions for driving home and places to visit on the way. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Would recommend this hotel to all types of traveller, single, couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A fantastic place to stay, either as a stop-over (as we did) or longer (next time) as others have stated Maria (the daughter of Anita y Santos) runs the place with her brother Jose. The hospitality afforded to us was out of this world!
The hotel location is stunning in a village with circa 48 inhabitants in winter. Views are breath taking as is walking around the village. We stayed in the main hotel rooms 6 & 8 - perfect.
Dinner was traditional local Spanish fare - again excellent. As was breakfast. Having had a lengthy drive from S.E. Spain, it was so relaxing to sit & chat with the family & 'hit the vino!' Maria speaks excellent English, though it was far more fun conversing in Spanish!! for the 3 of us including dinner/breakfast/bar (well used) €121.00 - car parking was adjacent to the hotel; in summer maybe worth checking where you can park as busier, but very safe.
Finally Maria is as stated here & others a wonderful hostess, if you have time to pass-by / stay in San Felices then make sure you stay at Casa Anita y Santos - truly exceptional!

Room Tip: Depending on the size of your party ask to stay in the main house; there are self-catering apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Maria is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble at this hotel which is in the most amazing location of San Felices. We could only stay 2 nights as she was fully booked,but would have stayed longer if we could. If you want a taste of real spanish family life then this is the place to go. Maria will cook you delicious meals at your request, and sitting in her "bar" with her family and other villagers is a real joy. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We wanted to see some of the beautiful Rioja countryside as part of our trip in Spain, so planned a stop at this hotel. The welcome from Maria was exceptionally warm and welcoming despite our slightly late arrival from Bilbao. The setting was magnificent and we took Maria's advice she kindly offered to visit other local places of interest the following morning. Our family room was actually an apartment, extremely well presented and maintained.
On arrival from Bilbao, a beautiful home cooked meal was prepared and very much enjoyed and appreciated. Maria and the whole family were very welcoming and accomodating. Our two young daughters were enchanted by Maria's friendliness and helpfulness (which helped enormously after a long car journey!) I would very much like to return again in future and would recommend this family run hotel to anyone and everyone who may be thinking of staying in the region.

Room Tip: Explain requirements to Maria in advance. She understood our family needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Having read the reviews for this hotel we decided to make a detour while breaking the journey from Valencia to Bilbao, it was well worth while and we will definately return again to spend more time here. The welcome from Maria was exceptional. Our Family room turned out to be 2 large, comfortable rooms with their own bathrooms and a fridge. Maria spent time advising us of places nearby to visit, she spoke excellent English and was also happy to help us practise our Spanish - We are now looking forward to planning our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa de Santos y Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Santos y Anita

Address: C/ La Fuente 9, 42114 San Felices, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > San Felices
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Felices
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de Santos y Anita 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your La Casa de Santos y Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa de Santos y Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.