We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay off the beaten track” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa de Santos y Anita

Save Saved
You added La Casa de Santos y Anita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa de Santos y Anita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Fuente 9, 42114 San Felices, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Felices
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a marvelous time here. Maria and family were excellent hosts. I spent 3 nights here on a motorcycle tour of Spain. Soria is a beautiful region of Spain and Maria helped plan some excellent days out to Laguna Negra ,Rio Lobos , Tarazona, Moncayo and Soria. My room was very nice and I enjoyed some excellent home cooking and local dishes in the downstairs bar. San Felices itself is a beautiful village with spectacular views. La Casa de Santos y Anita is a hidden gem off the beaten track. I can't wait to find a reason to go back here. PS If you are arriving in the dark you would be better off arriving from the south Matalebreras due to the hairpin bends coming from the North East

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Rural romantic retreat! Beautiful scenery, up in the mountains. Maria was fantastic, she shared information about the surrounding area and gave us time saving routes to places of interest! She was very proud of the area she lived! We arrived very late but her attention to customer service was exemplary! Both Maria and her family were welcoming to the extreme! Felt like one of her family, although we could only stay for one night, we wanted to stay for much longer! We will most definitely be visiting again and would recommend her to all our friends!
Outstanding place! Luxury at a reasonable price!
Bedroom and Casa were absolutely beautiful!
Thank you Maria and family!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala d'Or, Spain
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent just one night at this Hotel while exploring the Rioja area of Spain. This is a great little hotel, Maria who runs it very efficiently with her brother is a treasure, her father Santos picked us fresh walnuts and chatted away while we had a cool beer and her mother Anita cooked a very nice evening meal for us.

The rooms are very clean and spacious and my total bill for one nights bed, breakfast and evening meal with wine etc. was just over 70 euros.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone touring this interesting area of Spain, don't expect five star luxury but you will get a unique experience to remember.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Fantastic experience,Maria is so well informed about her local area & spent time with us recommending routes we should take on our motorbike the following day. We had a brilliant day out seeing stunning scenery we would have otherwise missed without Maria's advice. The rooms were spotless with everything you could need. Nothing was to much trouble. Hospitality was second to none.This is a family run business with mum preparing traditional food,locals from the village using the bar.Maria speaks great Engish which was very helpful as our Spanish is muy poquito. We feel we've had a real taste of Spain.
Muchas gracias Maria for introducing me to cortado's. Muy, muy bien

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Maria, the daughter of Santos and Anita, could be called Santa Maria for all the great service she provided to us on our first trip to Spain. This delightful hotel (we're not sure why it is called a 'casa rural', as it has the same services and amenities as the rural hotels we stayed at) had large rooms, modern shower/bath faciliteis, great beds, good food and reasonable prices. San Felices is off the beaten track, which is part of its charm. Maria should be appointed as the head of the chamber of commerce for Soria; she gave us explicit to numerous places within a 50 km. drive that we enjoyed immensely.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

The secret is out. We needed a stop off on our way to the South of Spain. We chose this place via trip advisor and it's reviews. It did not disappoint. We only stayed one night going and one night on the return. We arrived late due to horrrrrrrrendous traffic leading up to Bordeaux (we never learn, don't travel at weekends). Yet Maria didn't bat an eyelid. Food and drink was served without a problem. The bar was still buzzing. We stayed in the rooms up the little hill around the back. The ensuite room was lovely, spacious and clean. The shower was very good with pretty good water pressure. The only thing that woke me up (apart from my husbands snoring) was our dog having a bit of a grumble with people passing on their way home. I got up the next morning to take the dog for a walk and met Anitas husband (from my dodgy Spanish I think that's who it was). He took me around the whole village on a tour, the highlight being the view from the church. We only had a light breakfast and with Marias driving directions in hand took off for our destination. The drive from there was my husbands favourite part. We also stayed there on our return and were given a choice of which room we wanted. We chose a huge room above the bar (I'm a heavy sleeper) not ensuite but we had the whole floor to ourselves so it didn't matter. The next morning a local passed with freshly picked chilies and got Maria to fry some up for us (I'm a wimp and declined, but my husband said they were lovely) Anyhoo enough of my memoirs. In short a fabulous place to stay, dog friendly (mine made a couple of friends) beautiful scenery, very friendly locals and of course the amazing Maria. Honestly, I'm not related, it was just a wonderful start and finish to our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Small, rural guest house in an isolated village high (over 900m) in the Iberian Ranges of Soria, about 90 minutes drive NW of Zaragoza. Our en suite room on the top floor was accessed by going out and climbing the road around the back of the house. The room was clean, white, with a nice view and a disproportionately large chandelier. Maria, the hostess, told us that the rooms on the lower floor are larger (and, I assume, more expensive), but for a 1-night stay we were perfectly happy with ours. We paid a very reasonable 78 euros for half board, with simple but good home cooking accompanied by a bottle of crianza Navarra red wine served in a small bar/restaurant downstairs. The couple who run this place are extremely friendly and the price is hard to beat. The only negative was being woken up during the night by other guests. The village is very authentic (don´t miss the view from the church), the surrounding countryside beautiful and great for walking. Better to approach the village from the south rather than La Rioja (the road is a beast). All in all highly recommended for a true taste of deep Spain.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa de Santos y Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Santos y Anita

Address: C/ La Fuente 9, 42114 San Felices, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > San Felices
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Felices
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de Santos y Anita 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your La Casa de Santos y Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa de Santos y Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.