We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint Pierrre

Le Saint Pierrre
Avenue Mediterranee, Vias, France
04 99 43 06 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Vias
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Been 3 times in 10 days got to be 1 of the best places to eat
food amazing, great prices and fab service top marks for all !! can't wait to come back very up market

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant feels a bit more up market than most in Vias Plage
Visited twice which is unusual for me. Great service and good food with set menus being good value for money.
Coffee was good.
Would recommend if you like seafood

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times now and it's yet to disappoint
Some good value meal options, friendly service and ice cream to die for!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at a very busy restaurant without a reservation around 8.00pm and agreed to sit outside - apart from the table being knocked by the odd pushchair, this was fine. One family were 10 minutes late for their booking and were turned away by the owner, who had given their table away, so I would recommend booking in advance and turning up on time! The choice was good-"real" food on the kids menu, not just burgers and nuggets. Five of us has 3 courses each plus wine and the bill came to €100. Not cheap but well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to Le Saint Pierre on a cloudy Wednesday lunchtime. The lunchtime menue is fantastic value at €12 for 3 courses.

We sat outside and enjoyed a leisurly 2 hour lunch. The highlight were the main courses. The prok with pasta was absolutely delicious and the salmon from the €14 menu was fantastically presented just what you'd expect from a fancy restaurant and not a holiday seasonal restaurant.

This was our first time trying Le Saint Pierre but we'd make it an annual lunch from now on.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Saint Pierrre also viewed

 

Been to Le Saint Pierrre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint Pierrre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.