We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Minerva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Minerva to your Saves list
Hacienda Minerva
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Zuheros | Doña Mencía Km 9,8, 14870 Zuheros, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zuheros
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a cycling holiday. The Hacienda had a relaxed and comfortable feel with shady courtyards and a beautiful pool. The public rooms were grand without feeling stuffy and the food was really good. The service in the restaurant was good enough for us to feel unhurried but we also didn't have to wait for the next course! Setting was stunning and you are close enough to Zuheros to walk in and enjoy the pretty village. Definitely recommended

Room Tip: Ask for views of Zuheros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
95
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
571 helpful votes 571 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We were here for only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. It was so restful. It has great hiking trails and beautiful scenery. The hacienda is lovely, quaint, beautifully maintained. We loved the old doors! Comfortable beds, nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. And the breakfast is unbelievable--fresh, plentiful on the rooftop patio.

We also ate dinner at the restaurant where we were surprised by both the offerings and the quality. Huge portions. Our favorites- partridge pâté and goat cheesecake with blackberry filling.

Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a cycling trip.
I love this place. It is situated high on a hill with great views of the surrounding valleys. There is a patio for dining, which has a great view of the sunrise. The rooms are comfortable and quiet.
I like the fact that iit is situated along the Via Verde rail-trail, which is convenient for cycling.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out over the valley,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We love to stay in the countryside in converted old buildings - so this was perfect! Both the rooms and the common areas were lovely. Especially loved the rooftop dining area where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and a spectacular view of Zuheros shrouded in clouds and olive orchards as far as the eye could see.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent three relaxing days in the charming Hacienda Minerva, a converted monastery set in the heart of olive groves. We explored the area by bike and hiking, including nearby Zuheros. The onsite restaurant is very good, breakfast offerings are extensive, and the views are breathtaking. The bar is friendly, and we recommend enjoying the Salon before dinner to start your evening. Louis, the host, is friendly and accommodating. Ask him for a tour of the olive groves and an olive oil tasting. He's very informative. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent five luxurious nights here when we first arrived in Spain and what a charming introduction to this country. The room was a very generous size, the heated floors in the bathroom were very much appreciated for feet tired from walking. The Via Verde path just above the hacienda makes for an easy walk to Zuheros for dinner or a walk in the canyon. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The meals in the restaurant were excellent. All in all, a really great experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

There isn't a bad thing I can come up with for this hotel. It is nestled in amongst the olive groves of Andalucia about 2 hours drive from Seville. After driving down a rough track to the hotel (no good if you have a low slung sports car) we were met by a collection of white washed buildings that would not been amiss in a Zorro film with fountains surrounded by orange trees, jasmine climbing the walls, filling the air with its sweet scent, and cobbled courtyards. Our room carried on this traditional feel with a living room downstairs and the upstairs bedroom with on suite bathroom - all spotlessly clean and air conditioned. The fridge was a nice touch to keep cold drinks in after touring the surrounding area in the sweltering sun. The restaurant had a great choice of locally sourced spanish fare and a fantastic wine list. If you needed a 'lighter' lunch then the taverna was just as good - especially when a cold beer was required. Add to all this the swimming pool overlooking the amazing vista of endless olive trees and the arab baths with massage option if required, the whole peaceful ambience plus with the value of the place then you just cant lose....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Minerva

Address: Carretera Zuheros | Doña Mencía Km 9,8, 14870 Zuheros, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Zuheros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zuheros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hacienda Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Minerva Spain/Zuheros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Minerva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.