We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to 80's” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Relais de Courlande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Relais de Courlande to your Saves list
Relais de Courlande
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Rue de la Division Leclerc, 78350 Les-Loges-en-Josas, Versailles, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Jyväskylä, Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Back to 80's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and this place is ok for that purpose as it is located in peaceful surroundings in quiet suburb. Restaurant is also nice.

However, I would not recommend this for base for Paris/Versailles visitors as this is still quite far away from any attractions.

Hotel rooms are like a time machine to 80's - hardly anything has been done to keep them up-to-date. Well, there was a flat screen TV. Rooms are dated, beds worn and no airconditioning. Soundproofing is terrible - when someone uses water in next room, the noise from piping will wake you up!

As a summary, this place is ok for one night conference visit but If you look for real spa experience, you probably should look for something else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    22
    24
    22
See reviews for
15
61
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in Aug 2012 and did not expect anything special for the price we have paid. The place, however, has pleasantly surprised us with the tranquility of the environment, choice of breakfast and helpfulness of staff. As we have had our own car it was easy to get to Versailles, where we spent two lovely days, and to the centre of Paris 20-30 mins drive. Apparently, parking was free in August on some streets close to Champs Elysee (we did not see any signs confirming that parking was free, as we were told, but parked anyways for two days and sign of traffic wardens). Back to the hotel, the only disappointment we have had was noisy neighbors struggling to cope with the time difference, but managed quite well by the manager, Sophie and other staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavre, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I checked in to the hotel a little before 8pm, and went to the restaurant around 8:30.
It was half full, but I was told that it was fully booked. When I pointed out the many empty tables, I was told that the staff were fully loaded, and could not manage any more customers.
At reception, I asked why I was not told that no dinner would be available when I checked in, and was told that only ten minutes earlier, they received a call from the restaurant to tell them that they were accepting no more customers.
There was no apology and no attempt to find an alternative place to eat.

The hotel is several km. from any other restaurants, with no public transport, but it is very close to an office I will be visiting often.
Ten years ago I used to use the hotel regularly, when the restaurant and service was friendly and very good. The room was clean, it seemed old ten years ago, but now it is very dated.
I will be staying in hotels in the area probably 20 times a year, I thought I was going back to a friendly, pleasant hotel...
I had also planned to reserve for a business lunch for five the following day, needless to say, I changed my plans, and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Les-Loges-en-Josas hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

This is a pearl! Practically in the middle of nowhere is this great hotel, an old mansion if I got things correctly. It has a big garden and lots of walkfriendly paths nearby with wildlife, horses, cows and so on. If you like to relaxe I would recommend this to you.

If you want to visit Paris every day I have a small varning- it takes about 30-40 minutes to get to Paris by train, but if your up for it its well worth it.

The rooms are bigger than usual and some, like ours, even have there own balcony.
Breakfast is like breakfast is on most hotels, ok but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htsnw
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

The Relais de Courlande invites for a relaxed weekend with its beautiful park, spacious entrance area and accurate rooms of Art Nouveau stile. Bathroom is big, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient: after requesting additional towels over the phone, the towels were brought to the room within 2 minutes. Parking area is right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais de Courlande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais de Courlande

Address: 23 Rue de la Division Leclerc, 78350 Les-Loges-en-Josas, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Les-Loges-en-Josas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Les-Loges-en-Josas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais de Courlande 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais de Courlande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Courlande Versailles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais de Courlande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.