We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paxton Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Paxton Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed For 3 Night From 26 th Dec. Hotel Was Much Better Than The Poor Reviews Of lately The Rooms Where Very Clean And Modern.BreakFast Was Excellent. Staff Very friendly.Hotel Facilities Excellent. Train Station About 10 Minuet Walk.And Not a dangerous Walk At All. Only 2 Stops From Disney.About 8 Mins.And About 40 Minuets From Paris Excellent Train service.Would Definitely Recommend Hotel In All An Excellent Hotel.We travelled As A Large Family group 6 Adults 5 Children. Will Be Staying At This Hotel Again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    186
    108
    69
    49
See reviews for
154
172
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epinal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

- For some reasons I never received a mail confirmation despite reserving on the hotel website directly and despite calling to check (yes sir, we will send a confirmation when the customer service opens at 9:00 am tomorrow, never received) ... but when arriving at the reception they confirmed me an executive room was actually reserved for me (I had reserved a std room, the higher price was probably a 1st class room)
- Large room with medium size fridge and cooktop, but very small bathroom (no space place to put your toiletry stuff close to the washbasin) and cheap looking tiles
- Finding the breakfast room is a little bit like a Raiders of the Lost Ark adventure (schedule min 15 minutes to find it / 5 to 10 minutes to come back, even if you know the way depending in which aisle you stay)
- Arrived there you will discover that the hot buffet only offers the choice between 2 things: beans or hot dog sausages
- Cold buffet: more than 2 articles but also rather limited
- You will be able to pick a slice of ham but you will have to eat it with the help of your knife and your tea spoon (only): no forks on the guests tables or even on the buffet table. Also allow some time to swallow the fruit salad with the tea spoon (you may give up before your bowl is empty)
- The designation spa resort is justified by a +/- 12 meters long pool
- Not 100% sure rooms are air conditioned: I stayed there in winter and noticed you have to set heating temperature not via a centralized thermostats but on each one the basic style electric radiators in the room + in the bathroom
- etc...

Room Tip: - Go to Villa Bellagio closer to Bussy St George center and RER railway station - Often half price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferrieres-en-Brie hotels

Wageningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not worth the high price.
Breakfast was poor.
Rooms were meant to be "apart-hotel" but they charge you for cutlery, pans, etc.
Room had a damp/musty smell, bathrooms were old. Mold on the shower curtains, spiders in the room next to the baby bed.
The evenings were very hot and we were shocked to see that there are no aircon's in any of the rooms.

The swimming pool is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Concerning our rooms, all equipped with kitchenette, it’s written on all the websites that cutlery is at extra cost. About the smell in the room, we will transfer your comment to the service concerned.

We also inform you that only half our rooms are equipped with air conditioned. You can ask it when you make the booking but we cannot guarantee it at 100%.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a visit to Disney and the hotel was perfect
Ideally located 10 min drive from Disney and is literally just off jct 12 of the A4 motorway-there is zero noise
We had a duplex room for the 4 of us which had a double sofa bed which the kids shared and a mezzanine floor with another double bed
The hotel has pool and spa which we used once and was good,attached is a bowling alley and a great Italian resturant which we eat at twice,food was fab, kids menu for 11 euros was god value with main meal,drink and ice cream,the Portions were big so suitable for older kids
Breakfast was decent with plenty of choice
Overall perfect for our stay and under halk the price of staying on the park -we paid about £100 a night for 2 adults and 2 kids B&B at half term which I think is good value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel.

We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel and are happy to read that you and your children spent a nice time in our hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

if you have a car, as we did, Eurodisney is just 10 minutes away and the hotel is only 1 minute from the A4. The 2nd floor duplex rooms are the ones to go for, they are very quiet and have lots of space. The bowling alley next door is great when you have had enough of the parks. Book the Italian for food though as we did not and it was full.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We thank you for all the good details you pointed out in your comment and we are glad to see that you spent a good time in our hotel thanks to the different facilities the Paxton Resort & Spa offers.

We hope that future clients will take into account your good comments to come and stay in our hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in France.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was scheduled to stay 12 nights as I am working in Bussy St. George's. let me list my issues:
Hallways are dark, charcoal gray ways with red carpeting, dimly lit like a night club. The room numbers are on the inside of the door jamb and are silver, so you can't see them in the dark hall way.
Room stunk of lingering Gitanes cigarette smoke. No smoking policy isn't very well enforced.
The room itself was an ok size, Paul out couch, and main bed on the upper loft. Although there was a full staircase to the loft, the staircase was difficult to manage with a large suit case. Closet is in the upper level, so one would need to cart the suitcase up the stairs.
Bathroom, plastic cups in cellophane. Grouting missing from floor tiles, sink coming away from wall.
Television is on the lower level, ergo no watching TV in bed.
Breakfast, not bad, was excited that the milk for cereal was cold, not so excited that it had turned.
The shuttle to the town center only runs from 9 - 10:30 and at night from 18:00 - 20:30. It starts to late to get me to the train station timely for work and ends too early from when I return from work. Which requires then that I call a taxi, there are none waiting. Then I must wait another 20 minutes.
Staff: cordial because they have to be so, with an edge of rudeness. They don't seem to care that I'm checking out 9 days early and going to another hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments which are helpful for us so as to improve the quality of our services.

Concerning the smoking smell in your room, we are sorry for that but unfortunately some client do not respect the non-smoking policy of the hotel and even it’s forbidden to smoke in the hotel and in the rooms, they do it as well. When cleaning the rooms we do use perfumes to wipe out bad smells.

However we will transfer your remark to the service concerned.

Following your remark on our free shuttle, we inform you that the time schedule is available at the reception as written on all the websites and is also available on the reception desk.
As a matter of fact, we are sorry that you had to leave our hotel earlier but according to your comments, nothing seems to justify an early check-out.

We hope you will come again in our hotel so as to change your mind on the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for one night for a next day meeting.
I arrived at 22:30 and had a quick check-in. I also asked for a taxi in the morning, and the receptionist assisted in a friendly way.
My room was in the ground floor, although I asked in advance to have a room in the upper floor.
It was a cleaned room, well organized, but there were few broken/unattached parts in the bath..
(If you plan to go on vacation it is wise to bring food with you as it has a small kitchen containing microwave, a single electrical stove, fridge and sink)
Breakfast was OK but in the area I was sitting they did not re-fill the juice machine and some others)
Overall it is a nice hotel and not very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to see that the reception has been helpful to you and you have appreciated the comfort and the cleanliness of your room. Concerning the few broken/unattached parts in the bath, it would have been good to tell it to the reception if you didn’t do it so as we fixed rapidly the problem.

Indeed, all our rooms are equipped with a kitchenette with microwave, electrical stove, a fridge and a sink but the utensils have to be rent at the reception at extra cost.

We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paxton Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.