We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paxton Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Paxton Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paxton Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel. The room was clean and easy to access. The staff was friendly and helped us navigate getting to the city, gave us maps and info etc. the pool was amazing and the breakfast was warm, had a good variety and just made the start of the day better. We also tried the restaurant and it was decently priced, had large portions, the staff was awesome and everything tasted great. I can honestly say that the hotel was the best part of our Paris trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to see that your stay in our hotel was a real pleasure for you.

We can notice that you appreciated the room, the Italian restaurant and the assistance of our staff. We will inform them about your good remarks and we thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    232
    130
    67
    60
See reviews for
219
220
5
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

not really a 4 star, a nice and very commodious 3 star.
breakfast not much to write home about. pool small but a nice tocuch. fittings on the cheap and it shows despite being a new build. but for a family of 3 under a £100 nite in that area very reasonable. bus to rer and 2 stop ride to Disney a supermarket and a bistro 250 yards away. will use again just dont fall for the hype

Room Tip: any duplex room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for leaving your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay at the PAXTON RESORT & SPA.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for few days with my 8 yr old, Its so far to walk from the nearest station. I had to walk almost 20min from the station around 10pm , No shuttle buses,No taxis at the station, with the luggage.Called the hotel to arrange taxi.They said they could not arrange it at curtain times on the night.
Checked in very tired to find out the room was a double instead of the twin I bokked. Too tired to complain we settled in.
Next morning asked for extra pillow as I had a bad back. Wasn't provided,Contact the receptionist in theevening ,who straight away said the room service team is closed and I had to wait till the next morning to get a pillow.
Breakfast was ok. Continental but plenty. Spa was not that good and does not run by the hotel. Rooms are big enough and comfy bed,Kitchenet useful as the restaurant seem to serve very avarage Italian , very expensive price tag,
Not recomend for a family . Stayed in Magic Castle Hotel last year.So convenient and fab service comparing to this one. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We are sorry to see that you had the feeling that the reception has not been helpful to you and you can be assured that your remarks will be discussed and transferred to the Front Desk Manager. The satisfaction of our clients is our priority.

We inform you that our Italian Restaurant “L’Origano” is based on Italian fresh products and home made pasta with a good quality price.

We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel so as you could make your own opinion on our Italian restaurant.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferrieres-en-Brie hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for families, big rooms, modern hotel, very quiet environment and close to Disney and Val D'Europe.
There is a swimming pool and Spa. Very low prices compared to Disney hotels. Next to hotel also bowling, lounge and Italian restaurant.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our big family rooms and the quiet environment of our hotel near Disneyland®Paris.

We have also noticed that you had time to use our indoor swimming pool, our bowling, our lounge bar and our good Italian restaurant.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel for your next trip in france.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moenchengladbach, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here (family of 4) to visit the Disneyland park near Paris. I can only say, it was a pleasant stay for a very good price.
The room was very spacious, as some already mentioned. Sure, there are a few negative aspects, like the almost no (free) outlets, to charge the mobile phone, for instance or the very poor illumination on the mezzanine.
On the other hand side, the service was very good and friendly (which I didn't expect in France), the pool water was warm (I missed a changing room, there was only some sort of large bathroom with lockers but no place to seat or to lay your clothes while changing).
For the breakfast, they provided us with a small card establishing a fixed timespan (of our choice) for eating with the excuse that they were quite full and needed to split into seatings. I thought it better than have to wait for a place, especially when you're on a schedule.
Regarding the location, sure it is in the middle of nowhere, but anyone looking for accomodations outside of the commonplace (either the Disney's recommended ones or those in the surroundings of Paris) should be able to see that the hotel is neither here nor there. Having said this, if you're staying here, you probably arrived by car, as it is far from most of the train stations or airports, anyway. And, if you're with a car, Disney's only a 10 minutes ride away and Paris, about 20 mins. Again, the argument that you want to use the train (RER) to get to the places is too weak, as it is clear from the maps that they're too far away to be an alternative. The shuttle (navette) is also only an option if you don't depend on time.

So, if you want to go to Disney and have your own car or don't mind waiting to get to the train, it's a very good option with much more affordable prices than the Disney's recommendations, for the price difference, you could even buy a further day's visit to the parks and still save some money for food.

I recommend it to families with limited budget to visit Disneyland but still want to have some comfort. For visiting Paris, there are better options closer to Paris and to their excellent Metro network (I just reviewed our last stay there).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you to take the time to leave a comment after your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to see that you have appreciated our spacious family rooms and the indoor swimming pool and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Concerning you remark for the distance between the hotel and the train station of Bussy Saint Georges, we have a free shuttle available at a certain time in the morning and in the evening.(schedule available at the reception). Our hotel is located at 10 minutes walking from the city center of the city of Bussy Saint Georges and its RER station and at 10 minutes by car from the Disneyland®Paris park and 20 minutes from the center of Paris.

We hope to welcome you very soon at the PAXTON RESORT & SPA.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I could have rated it a bit higher: very good accomodations. We stayed in a two-floor bedroom, with a queen/king size bed in the mezzanine, quite spacious both above and in the living room where a sofa turned into the kids' bed. Plenty of room for bags and stuff. We arrived late in the evening, and the staff was very professional and kind. I would say that throughout our 5 day stay it didn't seem we were in France given the nice level of service. Very large parking outside (no garage), although always a bit packed. Just across the road there's a Casino Supermaket, open from 9:30 every day.
Now for the worst stuff. You know what they say about real estate? Location, location, location! It is not the case for Paxton Hotel. It is quite far from Paris, not near enough from Disneyland or any other site. This means that you have to have a car to get anywhere (even for the nearby McDonnalds). Forget depending on the Hotel's shuttle (aka Navette), or on taxis (minimum €20 from the nearest train station). Breakfast was kind of short. We would normally arrive 20 mins before closing, and we almost never had eggs, croissants and some other stuff. Always the same things available every day. If you're thinking about cooking and eating in, simply forget it. Alhouth there's a fridge (large), there's no table for 2 or 4 where to eat, and no room to fit one even if they bring it (didn't ask). The room doesn't come with cuttlery (paid extra). We couldn't use the pool as the temperature was quite low (it seems it's recurring).
Overall, the price was quite good for a family of 4, so staying or returning to Paxton should very much depend on the price you can get. That's it.

Room Tip: Top floor, opposite to the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel, our spacious duplex rooms, the kindness of our staff, and our large car park.

Concerning you remark for our shuttle, it’s available at a certain time in the morning and in the evening.(schedule available at the reception). Our hotel is located at 10 minutes walking from the city center of the city of Bussy Saint Georges.

About the breakfast, we try to refurbish it during all the breakfast service, but we will transfer your remarks to the service concerned so as to improve the service. Also as written on all the websites, cuttlery is at extra cost.

We want to inform you that the swimming pool had a technical problem during your stay but it has been fixed since and the swimming pool has a temperature of 28°.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siracusa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, comfortable room. We stayed for 4 days, Hotel is pretty close from the station however a Free bus service to and from the station is available for the guests! You better check the time sheet with the reception. Stunning restaurant, good food not very expensive. Clean indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We are very pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay and that our new Italian restaurant suits you.

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel and hope that you will recommend it.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paxton Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.