We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville to your Saves list
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46, boulevard de Beaubourg, 77184 Emerainville, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerainville
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

From the outside it looks a bit like a 70's car park, but this is a surprisingly good, warm and friendly hotel. Its 10 mins from disneyland and close to lots of good family restaurants. The staff are excellent and the service is really good though dont expect them to speak too much english, they were all brilliant with my 2 young children. The RER station is 5 mins walk and we not only used the hotel as a base for Disney but also day trips to Paris as well as the car park is free. The food was very good and again ideal for children. The only downside is though the rooms are adequate, clean and warm they are on the small side and i wouldnt recommend more than 2 to a room, I shared with my 2 young children and a double bed and a fold out single made the room cramped though it was more than liveable. Book it, its cheap as well :)

Room Tip: all of the room are the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    100
    53
    23
    12
See reviews for
107
48
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Where do I begin??? Hotel in an excellent location for Disneyland Paris but apart from that...

Arrived at the hotel parked up and went to check-in. Melanie was on reception and check-in was fast and efficient and everything was explained. Had to use stairs as maintenance were doing refurb works on lift. Stairwells and corridors were tidy and well kept. Upon entering the room we found a good sized rooms but the decor was in desperate need of updating to the new Ibis style. Room itself wasnt brilliant bed leg was broken and room was in general need of a good lick of paint. Bathroom had not been that long refurbished but done badly. Lino flooring had been fitted really badly not fitted in corners neatly big gapalong the underside of the bath panel and a loose toilet roll holder. Visted reception to request a room move to a better room and mentioned the bed leg. The receptionists response was NO because we had been in the room for a while even though we hadn't because we went out for a couple of hours! Nothing logged as broken or that i'd complained. That evening we visited the restaurant to find this was no better! Service was slow we waited 20 minutes to have our order taken and meals appeared to be microwaved. Breakfast was adequate but very expensive for the selection there is. Never stayed for a meal again for rest of stay apart from Thursday when we attempted the restaurant again... we we're shown to a table which we really didn't want and had asked to be seated by the window... we were told again NO and that we had to sit here, so we did. We were given no menus and were just made to sit as if we were naughty children. WE LEFT and ate elsewhere. Upon returning ion Thursday evening we asked to speak to the manager, and we were confronted by the rude gentleman server from the restaurant only to be told he'd left. I have never in all my travelling life encountered such rude staff! In all honesty I was glad to leave on the Saturday morning! SERIOUSLY UNLESS YOU'RE FRENCH... DON'T BOTHER YOU'LL JUST BE IGNORED!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction2011, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sir,
Thank you for writing about your feelings concerning your stay.

Here is some information we would like to point out.

First of all, your opinion about the room seems sincere, however, it is a little bit picky, because our bathrooms were totally renovated this year, and people are mostly satisfied about comfort and cleanliness.

Secondly, the receptionist offered you to change room because of the broken leg's bed. She told you that you could leave you luggage all tied up in your room or at the reception and we would make the transfer to another room ourselves. However, the day after, you did not do so, and all you things were not tied up or prepared to be moved out.
That’s why finally you stayed in the room because we cannot touch your things if they are not all tied up. And, we also repared the bed's leg.

Thirdly, our restaurant is not good enough if you want to discover high French gastronomy of course. It must be considered as an additional service for people who don’t want to go out for dinner, after a big day. So, it’s true that for some things we use the microwave, but it’s not hidden (that’s why you could clearly see it), and generally people appreciate the good quality of the menu.

Fourthly, you said that the breakfast is expensive. But the buffet and the price are the same for all the Ibis hotels : croissants, chocolate croissants, different sorts of breads, fruits, yogurts, ham, spanish tortilla, crepes, apple compote, french and corsican cheeses, marmelades, salted butter, chocolate and natural cakes, brioche, honey, apple juice, orange juice, multifruit juice, different sorts of cereals, teas, coffee, chocolate.

Fifthly, we are sorry our employees at the restaurant are not perfectly fluent in English, and that’s why there were probably some misunderstandings. So please be comprehensive, and do not accuse them to be rude, because they really are not, and you can easily see that by reading the comments on the www.tripadvisor.

Anyway, thank you for stay in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had booked a holiday via Crusaider holidays to Disney Land, we had stayed in this hotel for two nights. We found the room far to small, having to move the small childs bed to get to the window and the overall room was far to small. This should not have been used for 3! I would strongly recomend to anyone to not stay here, the distance to the train station is walkable but it is about 15 - 20 mins. I have seen reviews of free wi-fi but could not connect to it at any point ... The walls are very thin so would suggest if you are a light sleeper then this is not the right place for you. The menu was limited and the drinks you do need a loan for.

On the plus side...The staff where friendly and did try hard. The routes to Paris and Disneyland are good.

I guess you get what you pay for, but next time I think I will just pay a bit more..due to this I would not book a holiday via Crusaider Coach Holidays again, very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction2011, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Sir,
Thank you for writing about your feelings concerning your stay.

Here are some information you need to know.

Firstly, in our hotel, the rooms you judge small are larger than the IBIS norm, which is the same for in all the world.

Secondly, the bed for the third people you consider as a child bed, is a normal single bed.

Thirdly, from everywhere in the hotel you can connect to free wifi. We suppose the problem for you is you didn’t understand you needed a password to connect. It’s written on the screen of your computer when you try to connect, and that’s why, in the lobby, we give free password to the wifi.

Fourthly, the exact time to reach the train station is 15 minutes, walking. However, every 20 minutes there is a bus (just in front of our hotel) which is going straight to the train station.

Fithly, you told that our menu is limited, but everyday we propose new main course in addition to the menu (7 starters, 10 main course, 9 desserts), and the drinks' prices are less expensive than everywhere else in hotels of Paris.

Anyway, thank you for staying in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Good Location, good price.
Hotel arranged for adjoining rooms so children were close, easy no hassle.
Like the free WiFi.
Continental Breakfast good and well presented but was expensive.
Rooms and bathrooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here when we had a family trip to Disneyand Paris, The service is good 24hr reception. Rooms are small and not enough storage room, decent enough links to carriageway for Disneyland (only 15 mins) Can hear people in the corridoors so if your a light sleeper maybe not for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is located in a convenient spot between central Paris and Disneyland Paris, so if you plan on going to both locations and don't want to pay extortionate prices of a Disnyland hotel, this is ideal. But you will either need a car or do what we did and go by a combination of taxi and train which I will explain in more detail later.

Getting to the hotel itself from the airport is a bit expensive at 75 euros by taxi. But its the only viable option as its not really practical taking your suitcases on trains and would take too long and would be especially hard if you have young children with you.

The hotel itself is very clean and decent looking from the outside and inside as you would expect from an Ibis hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the frontdesk always has someone who can speak relatively good english so communicating wasn't a problem but would be very handy if you knew a bit of french! The staff are very friendly, helpful and patient if they do not understand you or if you can't understand them.

When we saw our room we were very pleased although a slight tight fit with one double bed and one single for the little one in the same room. There is no kettle in the room so if you want tea in your room, do what we did and bring your own teabags and the frontdesk is more than happy to provide hot water in mugs and cold milk, sugar etc. for free and you can take it to your room. Bathroom was clean and adequate for our needs and includes a nice bath/shower. Wifi is free which was brilliant as I brought my laptop with me which comes in very handy.

First night we stayed as we were about to go to bed, I suddenly could smell a strong smell of smoke coming from somewhere. It wasn't there before so I assumed someone in another room started to ignore the no smoking policy and started smoking. The smell was so strong and was coming in our room too. I went down to complain to frontdesk to see if they could do something. The chap who was there was friendly but couldn't speak much english. I managed to communicate effectively and he agreed to come with me and have a look. After a bit of investigating, we found the room the smell was coming from. He knocked on the door and quite clearly and forcibly said to the guest to not smoke and to open the windows fully. We didnt get a good night sleep that night as the smell was so strong but the other nights were perfectly fine as the guest did not smoke again. I would have been more satisfied if they could have moved us to another room but they explained there were no other rooms.

Dinner at the restaurant in the hotel was quite limited. The waiter did not speak a word of english and the menu is in french so very difficult to order something. The food was ok but would have been nice to have more variety instead of just pasta.

The breakfast buffet is decent and has a nice variety. The fresh croissants are very nice and the staff are more than happy to heat them in the microwave if you ask them. Making toast was difficult as you had to cut the bread yourself but the bread was very hard so I didn't bother. I would have also liked more variety in terms of eggs as there was no scrambled eggs or fried eggs. I think if these things were included, the breakfast would be perfect.

Now the main part in terms of the location. Travelling to Disneyland is easy when you know how from this hotel. You can walk to the closest train station Emerainville (takes about 20 mins) and then take 5 stops on the train to Val De Fontanay and then take 10 stops on the RER A line to Marne La Vallee Disnylandland. But as we had a 5 year old, we didnt want to do this and save the time and walking for when we got to Disnyland. So instead we got a taxi from the hotel to Lognes or Torcy station (about 10-15 Euros) and then take the RER A line for 3/4 stops to Disneyland (about 10 mins) or 12 stops for Central Paris near the Eiffel Tower (around 30 mins). This was probably the easiest, quickest solution that we found. A good tip is that on Sundays, some taxis offer good deals and we went straight to Disneyland for just 20 euros from the hotel. Also be warned that Lognes does not have an information desk and does get quite scary at night as there is no-one around so maybe try going to Torcy instead for around the same price (10-15 euros) which is a bigger station and has an information desk if you need to speak to someone or order tickets. And also, take the cards of the taxis so you can contact them yourself if you need to. The taxi service speedway comes highly recommended as it includes a nice lady called Martine and her husband who drive the taxis and are very prompt. Ask the hotel and they will provide their details.

Overall, the six nights we stayed was very good at the hotel and Disneyland experience was amazing! A bit of planning beforehand is required but if you do plan, your stay here at this hotel will be very good. If you dont mind a bit of travelling on taxi and train, then you will save alot of money by staying at this hotel instead of the expensive alternatives. Best option by a mile if you on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville

Address: 46, boulevard de Beaubourg, 77184 Emerainville, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Emerainville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne la Vallée Emerainville hotel is only 12 km from Disneyland Paris. Easily accessible from the A4, A5 and A6 motorways, it is 17 km from Paris and 20 min from the airports. 900 m from the RER station, it has 80 air-conditioned rooms and 5 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. It has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi wireless Internet connection for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.