We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice halt between Avignon and St-Remy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge de Noves

Save Saved
You added Auberge de Noves to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge de Noves
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domaine de Deves | Route de Chateaurenard, 13550 Noves, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Noves
Paris
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice halt between Avignon and St-Remy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This unpretentious hotel & restaurant lies on a hill not far from Avignon convention center. Sitting on the lovely terrace, enjoying the shadows of its beautiful trees, you will get a welcome drink. Rooms would sometimes need some renovation, but overall this auberge is very nice. Don't miss the restaurant, which serves beautiful meals and well-chosen wines of the region (some are real bargains).
The garden is lovely too with some trees, steel artwork. A pool hides behind a few trees.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
61
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We first visited Auberge de Noves for dinner as we were staying elsewhere by the second course we had booked ourselves in for the next night, the chilled carrott essence with parsley sorbet and the magnificient cheese selection served with the delicate lime preserve were just some of the highlights of our food experience that evening. The rooms are elegant and offer every comfort but it was breakfast that I enjoyed the most, smooth sheeps cheese and a puree of peach and pear served with crunchy toast, the paper and a pink rose and all in perfect silence, a morning start I will treasure forever.
Bamboo is the family dog and I think he remembered us too !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Auberge de Noves provides an unparalleled experience in service, unique location, gastronomic excellence and the family Lalleman that create a lifetime experience for their guests. The Location also provides an ambience where you are truly able t o explore, relax, read, enjoy in a way that the finest establishments in the world, only, offer. The wines are paired in such a manner that you are learning in this multi generational place of joy.

This is a uniquely special time to visit Auberge as it approaches it's own anniversary. The hidden pool, walks throughout the grounds and much more make me want to return to Auberge now as I write this. Easy flights from United States to Marseille complete the adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for the front desk's help and share what you prefer. They will help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Situated outside of Avignon in its own grounds, this superb hotel is an absolute gem. All of the rooms have their own character, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff, every single member of staff infact, are gracious, helpful and very welcoming.
The restaurant is .... oustanding. Every dish our party of 6 had was cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful. As the restaurant is Michelin starred it can be considered pricey, but well worth the experience.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

It's a really nice place in a pleasant setting away from the hum drum of the city. The food is excellent and yes, the wine list's as thick as a bible, but I do question the seeming hero worship of some reviewers, here. We've been coming here 4 years now, and yes, the owner chef does ask "how was it?" to every table, but that's it. unless I suppose, you want to indulge him; which some reviewers obviously do here. And when you consider you'll be handing him €750.00 (ish) for a night's stopover, I'd have thought the very least he can do is ask "how is it?"

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

...but a privilege as well.

If you want to know what it is like being part of the Lalleman family, give yourself a week at Auberge de Noves and find out how special this feels.

You are not merely a guest here. Really. There is not a single element to this place that in any way comes across as "pushed" or contrived. From beginning to end, with the omnipresent yet unobtrusive staff, incredible dining (thank you Robert), poolside naps and convenient day-trips made possible by a "best of both worlds" location (we did have a car, making trips to Nimes, Aix, Avignon and Arles from Noves), we found our experience here to be the highlight of a fantastic trip to the region. We left feeling that we had made friends and added family!

We are coming back.

PS: If you make it there first, do give the dogs, Bambu and Balou, a scratch behind the ears from us!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in a room with a giant bathroom and balcony facing the towers of Chatea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were invited for dinner at the Auberge de Noves by a friend with fond memories of the place over 30 years ago. The setting is pretty and there is a nice terrace, where we unfortunately could not sit due to the weather. We were taken into the dining room, which is a classic example of the worst of French 1980's gaudiness, with lighting to match.

We all ordered the 68€ menu (pretty expensive in this area) which included an acceptable soup, over-cooked and over-spiced monkfish, and the chef's signature dish of lamb en croute (also over-cooked).

The service was formal and incompetent, with such star moments as taking 15 minutes to serve an incorrect order of drinks at the start of the meal, and holding the part of the cutlery that goes in your mouth to place it on the table. The sommelier was the only member of staff with any style.

This place is a sad relic of a bygone era.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge de Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Noves

Address: Domaine de Deves | Route de Chateaurenard, 13550 Noves, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Noves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge de Noves 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auberge de Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Noves Hotel Noves
Auberge De Hotel Noves

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge de Noves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.