We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fabulous wedding at La Villa Vicha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Vicha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Vicha to your Saves list
La Villa Vicha
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   810 Chemin de Cardione, 30250 Aubais, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Our fabulous wedding at La Villa Vicha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Many thanks Natalie and co for your help planning our wedding at La Villa Vicha in June this year! It was truly amazing. The site is just beautiful. We rented La Villa Vicha for a 3 day weekend in June 2012. We got so many compliment for the venue, many guests mentioned it was the best wedding venue ever. The accommodation is perfect. It is so secluded in a way and so close to Montpellier, Nimes and the beach at the same time. We truly had a wonderful weekend and can only recommend for you to enjoy this lovely corner of the world.
Merci Natalie et toute votre equipe. Nous avons vraiment passe un weekend merveilleux.

Room Tip: We had the chalet with a shower. It was an enourmous room, we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I've stayed here a few time now - always for business. I always get the feel that it's a bit like safari lodges in the middle of France!
Comfortable and clean lodges amongst the trees. There is a nice pool and plenty of chilling out areas including a private decked area outside the lodges. Food isn't always available, unless booked in advance - and food is more quite nice - salads, barbeques etc. There is a bar, although not exceptionally well stocked. The lodges themselves are shaded because of the trees - but there are conditioning units in both the sitting room and the bedroom. There is wifi access - but if you want to read in the living area I'd recommend you bring another light - it's too dark to read comfortably! The bed in the sitting room is also very narrow - if you're on the big side - although surprisingly comfortable.
Shampoo and soap is provided - but bring your own moisturiser - oh and there is a hairdryer in the bathroom.
I believe it's very popular for weekend weddings - so you might struggle for a room at the weekend ....
Ooh and the owner is Irish and most of the staff speak English - so no worries for anyone without too much French - and there is a friendly - but not in your face - pet dog and a pet bird who is often jumping about the bar area.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of bags, try to get one closer to the car park - the paths are rough. I also beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We found this on Hotels.com when we were trying to find our last stop over on the way down to Perpignan. It is the most beautiful place - a really pretty swimming pool and lovely terrace. Everyone was very friendly (including Filou, the dog!) buy we were really lucky to have many conversations with an Irish lady who worked there. I'm sorry, I never asked her name, but she went out of her way to make sure we were OK, even though we were only there for one night.

Everyone was very nice and made a fuss of the kids - which they loved. We'd very happily go back - having spent 3 nights in Novotels on the way down, the little cabins and beautiful scenery made a wonderful change!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at La Villa Vicha, where we had one of the little cabins. It had a bedroom and a sitting room for 90 euros (145 euros in Jul/Aug). The cabin itself was clean. There were a couple little bugs and some cobwebs around the deck, but this place is in the country and under a lot of trees. So while it could have been spruced up a little, it's just what you get when you stay in a cabin in a rural area.

But the two things we really liked about La Villa Vicha were the grounds and the central location. It's an easy drive to Montpelier, Nimes, the Camargue, Aigues Mortes, etc. The little village nearby doesn't have much, but it's easy to get to all these other places. And as for the grounds, while the grounds around each cabin are not really landscaped, you have access to a really pretty pool and two nice tennis courts. There are also a lot of outdoor sitting areas, an outdoor bar, and stables (not sure how the horseriding works).

Some of the amenities (outdoor bar and restaurant) were not active when we were there, since we were just off season, but in the summer, I imagine it could be quite a lively place, and based on one of the French reviews below, that seems to have been the case on at least one night!

All in all, we were very happy. Some may find the cabins slightly rustic, but they look pretty new inside, and we were certainly happy with them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Vicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vicha

Address: 810 Chemin de Cardione, 30250 Aubais, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Aubais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Aubais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Vicha 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an exceptional place!? An all inclusive package? Whether its for a private or professional function, stop over in the Languedoc Roussillon region, and discover amidst 5 hectares of scrubland, a haven of peace where 100 year old yews, vineyards, olive trees and palm trees await you.La Villa Vicha, a site that encourages relaxation, will comply with the desires of even the most demanding!Come and enjoy the feeling of well-being enhanced by the tropical pool, tennis courts, spa; beauty salon…sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi.Regenerate and invigorate your senses in the midst of this delicately wild site where the key words are gentle living and …. ‘Farniente’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Villa Vicha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Vicha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.