We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau Site

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Beau Site to your Saves list
Hotel Beau Site
1801 Bd de la 36eme Division du Texas | Camp Long, 83530 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Agay
N. Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A real gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I arrived at this hotel with quite low expectations having read the previous negative review posted on Oct 5 2010. I am happy to say that any fears I had were quickly dispelled. I recieved a friendly welcome and was shown to a clean, comfortabe room with a little balcomy and a sea view. There was a fridge, a TV, air conditioning and a very comfortable double bed. What more could one want? Well maybe one engilsh news channel would be nice. During my stay the WI FI wasn't working but there is a wired connection in the lobby, so that was no problem. All in all a very nice place.
Some of the reviews on this hotel have been less than favourable, and there is nothing wrong with a little constructive criricism, but some of the complaints are so petty and downright unfair: e.g.
"The fridge is noisy". So what? How difficult is it to unplug it at night. I've stayed in 4 star hotels in Nice that didn't even have a fridge.
"No pubs and clubs" Then why come to come to a quiet little resort in the first place? "Receptionist never at reception" Why should she be? She is a busy girl with a buisiness to run. It's a small hotel, it's not difficult to find someone if you need them.
Such unhelpful remarks are at the least hurtful, and at the worst potentially damaging to people who are doing their best maintain a smal family business, they deserve better.
Do not be put off coming here by these 'Moaning Minnies'. This is a typical small French family run hotel with lots of character and charm, run by equally charming and helpful staff. If, like me, you love France' its people and culture, then I'm sure you will enjoy your stay here as much as I did.
Bon chance Francoise! Vivre Beau Site!

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We spent here 3 nights in September.
Advantages:can think of one only-air conditioner was working.
Disadvantages:Receptionist rarely at reception;if you want sleep you'll have to turn off a fridge in your room-it's that noisy.Thin walls-can hear every step in the hall.20+ years old TV with room aerial that you need to adjust for every channel(total 5 french channels).Electrics in BAD condition:lights and sockets in one phase,sockets falling off the wall(check photos)

It was our first trip to Southern France and we won;t be going there for a long time.The only amusement is to fill yourself at restaurants for 12-20EUR per plate.No bars,pubs,night clubs.
For such a 2 star hotel price we can have 4-5 stars stay in Spain or Canary Islands.
Bon acheter.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We found this chaming hotel by recommandations from friends. We were very positively surprised as everything we were told was there: large garden; really convenient to go the beach and have foot bath, the breakfast is really good, very nice and clean room. The manager, Francoise, was really helpful to take care of our bookings or to suggest some nice restaurants or places to go out. The hotel is really well located between cannes and Saint Tropez. One last word: Try by yourself, it's really worthy for the budget.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I really appreciate my trip in st raphael , sun and sand ! the hotel was in front of the sea, not too far from the center of agay, wich is a nice quite city. I appreciate the hotel, the big breakfast and the manager of this hotel. very nice woman. very helpfull during our short trip in the var . we will come back in september for indian summer .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Clean room.We booked a room with a double bed and it turned out to be two single beds put side by side.They claim to have parking for customers but the truth is they send you to an outdoor free city parking.The parking is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel without any lights or security. The staff don't speak English. Impolite and impatient reception lady, at least to not francophone customers.

  • Liked — clean room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Site

Address: 1801 Bd de la 36eme Division du Texas | Camp Long, 83530 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael > Agay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Agay
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.