We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst holiday accommodation ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Thermes | Saint Raphael, 83700 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel Holiday Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Agay
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst holiday accommodation ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This 'village' as they call it is appalling. It is overcrowded making it very difficult to keep small children safe and the facilities are all dirty and under staffed. The evening entertainment (if you can call it that) is loud and continues until 12am so my children aged 4 and 6 years are overtired and grumpy in the day as unable to sleep in the evening. The rooms are tiny, dirty and there is no air conditioning or fans available.
There may be a choice of restaurants but they all serve the same food which is greasy and horrid. Watch out for the crepe place in the alley - I had a glance behind the scenes and rushed my children out without eating the food.
The teenagers seem to be out of control both during the day and the night time. Throwing water at passing guests and smoking and drinking in dark corners.
The staff are also rude and clearly not enjoying their jobs as they seem to take out their bad moods on the guests.
All in all a disaster and we will cut our loses and move somewhere else tomorrow. I wouldnt wish this place on anyone.

Room Tip: Dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    577
    357
    248
    126
See reviews for
1,180
171
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I spent 2 weeks in Cap Esterel from July 27 to August 10 and I will never forget this holiday: 2 weeks of happiness, laugh, fun, music. The location, the landscape, the swimming pool and, first of all, the staff at the Spot - the Ado Club....Great!!! I don't speak french but they made me feel at home. Love to all of you! I miss you a lot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Unbelievable kids' clubs. Great holiday for families (particularly for our family as we desire French immersion for our kids).

Accommodation is basic and pokey. Easy access to good food in the site supermarket.

Lovely part of the world for a vacation.

Room Tip: Few teething problems with some dodgy plumbing this year (not in prior years). Rooms a bit pokey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Cap Esterel is a superb location with perfect mediterranean climate and easy access to lots of great beaches and to the many stylish along the coast. The village itself has 2 excellent pool complexes all of which are maintained to a high standard. Le petit train provides free shuttle transport around making life easier for all. We especially loved the sporting activities, many of which are free. Body balance (yoga) in the open village square in the morning with a view of the glittering sea is a favourite memory that will keep me smiling through the winter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good location for exploring French Riviera and close to nice beaches. We really liked the Agay beach in particular.
Excellent activities, but all are in French. If you cannot speak French, it is difficult to participate in any of them.
We stayed in a Select one bedroom apartment. It was clean but basic with very limited space. The toilet room was the smallest I have ever seen.
It is overpriced during school holidays. The same apartment goes up to 2400 Euros per week in August but it is only 400 Euros in September.
We didn't spend much time inside the resort during the day since the pools were overcrowded.
The other facilities were quite good. The market and bakery were excellent.
In general we had a very good holiday, but I don't think we would go back since it was too expensive considering what we got. The French Riviera is very expensive, but if booked early or outside school holidays, a good deal can be found.

Room Tip: High floor sea view rooms looking at the pool area in Le Village have very good views. Not all top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Overall a great place and beautiful location but just way too busy, especially around the pool areas making it very difficult to keep an eye on our children. Also the lack of air conditioning when the temps were in the 30s every day is just not acceptable in a modern facility. The biggest thing for us though was the noise at night, it was very very loud music played until mid night every night which is fine if you have teenagers but our children go to bed at 9pm.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small and the VIP option stretches the term a bit. Sea views are amazing but does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I haven't been here yet, but it looks amazing almost too good to be true? I was all set on maybe booking this place in a couple of months for a future holiday, but looking at the tripadvisor comments i'm a little torn! I have to admit apartment's and studio's don't look amazing in the virtual tour i looked at online of them, but still look's like a great location! alot of other websites i looked on of this holiday village have a picture of a beautiful apartment, but on their main website have no tour of any room like this? could anyone who stayed at the complex in apartment/studio of any kind let me know truthfully what they look like? have attached a photo of the beautiful apartment supposedly in this complex so if anyone stayed in that place please give me a comment of it, i'd be very grateful! Thank you

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel

Address: Rue des Thermes | Saint Raphael, 83700 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel Holiday Village)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael > Agay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Agay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pierre & Vacances flagship holiday village set amidst 450 acres of protected natural landscape and stunning gardens. Choose from a wealth of activities for both children and adults, night and day! The resort also has its own village centre with bars, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Pierre & Vacances and Orbitz so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Resort Cap Esterel Hotel Agay
Pierre And Vacances Resort Cap Esterel
Cap Esterel France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.