We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa La Bollina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa La Bollina to your Saves list
Hotel Villa La Bollina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monterotondo 60, 15069 Serravalle Scrivia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent a weekend there. The 6 of us spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are very large. The hotel is nice, staff are great and helpful. it is peaceful and located on a hill overseeing a gold course and the outlets down below.

I found the breakfast room a bit cheap looking. Furniture is definitely not at the level of the building in the dining room and breakfast room.

I do not recommend the restaurant of the hotel no the wine list. I wrote a review about our dinner there the first night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your super review about our hotel,hospitality and staff!!
We have already answer to your review about our restaurant...
All our guest, like you could see from all our review, love so much our restaurant!
We hope to have you another time our guest to give you a super relax sensation in the middle of Gavi Hills
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
41
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went for one night only. However it turns that the hosts were great. The food was fantastic. Their own production vine was excellent. The rooms are big and very nice. The view from our room was fantastic it overlook the golf court.

For the breakfast they serve their own cakes and it has different types of food so everyone can enjoy.

Would go back for sure!

If you want to go shopping you are close to outlet.

Room Tip: our room was at first floor at the end - I guess that all rooms are good for sleeping as the villa h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your great review and come visit us soon to Villa La Bollina!
We hope to see you again and try together our new wines and our new menu!!
Best Regards
The owner
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have sent 4 Lady’s to this beautiful hotel in order to spend a day shopping in Seravalle and afterward have a decent place to relax.
All four of them are extremely satisfied and happy about this place. They have been spoiled by the host.
Apero served on the beautiful terrace. Snacks almost a discretion.
Rooms large clean, very nice even with flowers for each of them.
2 Dinner, one for every night, extremely tasty, more than enough, and served in Style.
I arranged this all be email, but the host toped my and the lady’s expectation.
I am sure everybody will be back with their family’s for shopping fun and accommodation at it’s best.

Room Tip: ask for a supirior room and pay a little more :-). Your wife will appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us!
We hope to see you again as soon as possible
Best Regards
Belforte Family
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a nice place to stay for three reasons:
1. It is just 2km from the Serravalle Outlet mall
2. The golf course is nice
3. The dinner is really gourmet and you are not leaving the place hungry...

The rooms are super-spacious and airy, thanks to some 4 meter height. The service is good and please do not take the outlet fast food option, one reason for us returning there time after time is the dinner, beautifully served and well cooked, worth a Michelin star in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: All rooms are BIIIG, no need to opt for the "fancier" ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us!
We hope to see you again as soon as possible
Best Regards
Belforte Family
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, with unique architecture and atmosphere. It feels like a residence of royalty. The surroundings are very beautiful as well. The staff were very welcoming. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a nice surprise and the room was massive. I would say though that the style of the hotel is not for everybody as some will prefer it to be more modern. For instance, the bathroom fitting were old-style and did not work as well as they should. We had dinner in the hotel and were a little disappointed. The wine of the hotel was nice though. Also it was very cold on the ground floor where the dinner and drinks were served (probably because it was an unusually cold day). Overall, we spent a nice day at Villa La Bollina.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The superior room is GRAND ,so is tha bathroom , very clean and very comfortable bed with great view of the golf course .
I highly recommend placing a wine glasses rather than plastic cups in the room for the guests to enjoy their drink form the minibar or else, if they decided to do so !

We had dinner at the restaurant which was good . Staff were nice and accommodating .
The only hint is they kindly offer alternations on your food without mentioning how it impacts the price, DO not assume it's free of charge (e.g Mushroom sauce instead of seasonal vegetable sauce for Pasta ). They will be happy to let you know the price difference "only" if asked and it can be significant ( in the neighbour hood of 30% on a pasta ) .

breakfast was poor and was not up to par with the hotel standards .
Very close to the outlet and beautiful grounds to relax in .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
About the restaurant and the EXTRA CHARGE of mushroom we are glad,like we have done with you and with other guest, to inform about ONLY 4 € of extra for the PORCINI MUSHROOMS that it is a seasonal speciality that in Italy is possible to find just 2 months per year...Believe us that only 4 € is a very cheap extra for the mushrooms sauce and the reality is that, like you have seen, our restaurant is always full of guest to taste Italian and Piedmontese Porcini Special Mushrooms.
We wait you another time to let you taste also the TRUFFLE mushrooms,seasonal 20/30 days...an Italian gourmet speciality!!!
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at la Bollina. Huge suite. Well adapted for à family of 4. Good service. Thé new Owners are very kind but this Still lacks à "spirit", warmth. Breakfast is poor. A swimming pool is highly recommended. Ok for a 1 or 2 nights stay (golf and shopping) but not really à place to stay with small children.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa La Bollina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Bollina

Address: Via Monterotondo 60, 15069 Serravalle Scrivia, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Serravalle Scrivia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Serravalle Scrivia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa La Bollina 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Liberty-style Villa has been totally renovated and transformed in a luxury boutique hotel. The Villa has maintained the charm of a prestigious residence of a royal family of the 19th century and you can feel the atmosphere of a private house with the service of a Grand Hotel.This is the perfect place for people who like playing golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi at 5 km, Golf Club Villa Carolina at 20 km and Golf Club Margara at 40 km), to do shopping (Designer Outlet McArthurGlen at 1 km), good wine and food, trekking, bicycle excursions (champions like Fausto Coppi and Costante Girardengo came from this area), riding, quietness and relax.Splendida villa Liberty, trasformata in un albergo di charme, immersa in un parco secolare all’interno del campo da golf Serravalle a 18 buche, che si snodano tra vigneti e boschi, mantiene inalterato il fascino di una prestigiosa dimora nobiliare del secolo XIX.Luogo ideale per gli amanti del golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi a 5 km.,Golf Club Villa Carolina a 20 km., Golf Club Margara a 40 km), dello shopping (Outlet McArthurGlen Serravalle a 1 km.), della enogastronomia, del trekking, della bicicletta (terra dei campionissimi Fausto Coppi e Costante Girardengo), delle passeggiate a cavallo, del silenzio e del relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa La Bollina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa La Bollina Italy/Piedmont - Serravalle Scrivia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa La Bollina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.