We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Modern Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bourges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bourges to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bourges
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone d'amenagement concerte Cesar, 18570, 18570 Le Subdray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Subdray
Mazarron, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Spain. The hotel was very modern, so its either new or has had a refit. The room was clean, the bed was very comfy. Staff were very helpful and spoke a little english. Free wifi would have been good. They charged 5 euros for our dog. Secure carpark at night. Hotel is right besides a major road network but couldnt hear a sound inside the room. Only complaint - no toilet seat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    149
    74
    26
    3
See reviews for
106
131
27
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean and modern Etap hotel. Room very pleasant and comfortable. Excellent value for money located just off motorway. Nearby restaurants very handy with good choice of food.
Will use this as a stop off again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

good value, convenient for A71 motorway and for Bourges, clean & tidy room. Good value, just what you expect for your money. if you have a room facing the motorway you can sometimes hear the traffic and the car park can be a bit crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We always stop at Bourges on our way to the South of France. We've tried several hotels but for value and cleanliness this has been the best. The room was clean and comfortable and a great price. Only slight criticism was the glass door to the bathroom/toilet not giving much privacy! We will definitely stay there in future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton England
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is mostly ideal as a point to break a journey between the North & South of France. Standard ETAP fare at low prices. The bit that's a bit different is the slightly cheesy shower lighting...an LED glow as the water flows. And just to make sure everyone has a chance of seeing the full effect....a glass door on the bathroom with a peep hole as a handle !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had problems with booking on the internet,
on the outward trip I booked a twin room for two people but could only order breakfast for 1 as the drop down list only gave 0 or 1 as an option.
on the return I booked for two but the computer would only accept 1 person and I could not book any breakfast.
The computer took payment for the outward trip but not the return and when a arrived i was charged much more for the room than my booking form stated.
I was woken at 5 am in the morning by the fire alarm as someone was making toast.
The reasturant in the hotel oposite wanted to make us wait for two hours for a table on the outward trip when clearly they were half full, the waitress had a real attitude problem. They were great on the return trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bourges

Address: Zone d'amenagement concerte Cesar, 18570, 18570 Le Subdray, France
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Cher > Le Subdray
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Subdray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bourges 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bourges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.