We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tourhotel Blois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tourhotel Blois to your Saves list
Tourhotel Blois
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue de Montprofond, 41260 La Chaussee-Saint-Victor, Blois, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
15
22
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had booked the hotel just one day before we arrived and did regret it as soon as we entered. The reception is closed between 12.00 en 15.00 h, which was mentioned on the reservation but still was pretty inconvenient for us. The person at the reception didn't speak any English. The rooms were small but had a modern touch. The nights we stayed were very hot and there is no air-conditioning. As we had rooms facing the street we either had a choice to have no fresh air or the street noise as the hotel is located along a bigger road. Don't choose for the breakfast as you pay 7,50 EUR for just a pice of bread, jam and some cereal. There are plenty of other options in the area for a smaller price and plenty of character, which lacks at the Tour Hotel. We won't return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a brill hotel once you enter in. It may look basic from the outside BUT once inside it's fab. All new & v.clean. Good size rooms with v.clean & tastefully decorated. Staff are very friendly & speak v.good english. Brilliant shower & comfy beds. V.Good continental breakfast. Compared to the more well known hotels nearby like Hol Inn etc this one is superior. Extremely good value for money. Plenty of free parking at the hotel. Only a short bus trip from Blois & good location for the Loire Valley castles etc. Having travelled through France & stayed in many hotels this was the best all round & not just for the price...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is nice, clean, cheap place to set up a little base to go visiting the many chateaus in the area. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but really you should only be sleeping here. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and there is parking just outside, as well as it being near most of the major roads that you'll need to explore the Loire valley.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piekary Śląskie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Great hotel!
Maybe rooms are not very big but it's calm, comfortable, clean and nice. It's also situated near the big shop- Carrefour, so you can buy whatever you need.
I love the service! There were such a nice lady, I don't know if she was a proprietress, but she was really, really nice and helpful.
Greetings from Poland (:

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tourhotel Blois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourhotel Blois

Address: 1 Rue de Montprofond, 41260 La Chaussee-Saint-Victor, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois > La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tourhotel Blois 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel *** 34 ROOMS 21 SUPERIOR ROOMS BEDROOMS AND 2 PARKING GARAGE HANDICAP PMR BICYCLES FREE WIFI WE ARE A 3 KM FROM THE CITY CENTER AND THE CHATEAU DE BLOIS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tourhotel Blois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourhotel Blois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.