We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- Will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage

Save Saved
You added Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage
Rue du Manoir, 29550 Pentrez, France   |  
Hotel amenities
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic- Will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Arrived on a Sunday, so no-one at reception, but keys were in box accessable via a code, and easy to find! Apartment was basic but clean and fit for purpose. One bonus was the dishwasher! The pool was a nice temperature and was cleaned daily. There was a laundry on site too. Not many shops open on Sundays, but we found an '8 a huit' shop open in nearby plomodiern, a 5 minute drive away, and managed to get pretty much all we needed there. We visited many towns and villages; Finistere really is a beatiful region. A particularly beautiful place was Locronan, well worth a visit. The enclosed village in Colcarneau is fantastic too. Visited off-season so don't know what it would be like in the summer months, but I suspect busy! Would be good for a family holiday as the pool and huge beach are nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

Have just returned from a short break, staying in the Pentrez-plage. We arrived on Sunday evening, so had to get our key from the box on the gate. We stayed in appartment 39, which had a view of the sea and was right next to the pool. The apartment was clean and well equiped, and was an ideal base for our party. Would recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Just had a week at Residence les Terraces standard of our accommodation was just great very peacefull location used the reception for WIFI and found the staff very helpful. Quite a hike to any shops but we took car over on Brittany ferries so no prob's. Would recommend for either family or couples. Wifey enjoyed pool every day very clean.

Room Tip: Sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleknock, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

A short stroll from the fabulous 3.5km long pentrez plage, we enjoyed a peaceful 3 week break in this modern complex. With two teenage girls in tow, they were allowed to wander to & from the pool, beach & local shops without any worry and they enjoyed this freedom. Weather was mixed, and we were unlucky to have some rainy days during our stay, but our 2 bed house was large enough so we were not tripping over each other. The local creperie served wonderful fresh & tasty galettes & crepes, and good value too. We look forward to visiting here again. This beautiful & unspoilt part of France is certainly a very well kept secret!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We had the last two weeks of June 2011, at Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage - myself, my wife, our son 3 years old and daughter 1 year old. The apartments are clean and very well maintained, with good kitchen equipment including dishwasher and microwave. You can order fresh bread and croissants etc, from the main reception and collect them in the morning and there are good local supermarkets within 10 minutes drive of the resort. There is a heated swiming pool which was very useful on the first three days of our stay because the weather was bad - after that we had sunshine every day although the season in Pentrez does not really get underway until July. The beach is 500M away and very clean with a couple of bars / resteraunts serving decent food. The locals are friendly and the area is generally very nice although a little isolated - but that was fine with us. If you enjoy quiet, simple holidays this will be a good place to visit but people seeking a more will be easily bored here. Overall, very good for the price we paid (£880 via Britanny Ferries, including crossing with car and insurances) and I would go again - next time in July / August.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serviceclientele, Responsable relations clients at Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear member of TripAdvisor,

We would like to thank you for your time and the comments about your stay in our residence.

Be ensured that your comments will be passed on to all teams concerned as it motivates us to do even better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our residence.

Best regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We returned yesterday from a week at les Terrasses de Pentrez Plage - 2 adults, a 7 year old and a 12 year old. It was a great old-style family holiday with quiet European families - mostly French. The 'cottage' was modern and very clean with a microwave, hob, fridge and freezer. The heated towel rails were great since we took our own towels for beach and swimming pool - but you could rent towels (6 Euros per peson) or wash and dry your own for 8 Euros - they get a bit yucky after a few days on the beach! The 6-sleeper included a sofabed in lounge so might be a bit crowded for 6 but was great for 4. We shelled out 84 Euros for a final clean (rather than fighting against sand and kids for the last day of the holiday!) but you can do it yourself if you'd rather. There is a small heated and covered swimming pool on site which we used once or twice every day (open 10am-8pm in mid season) and a fantastic flat sandy beach perfect for jogging, playing, or swimming. The weather (August) was mixed, some rain, some amazing wind around the shutters at night and some beautiful sun. The local area is full of menhirs, view points, small museums, small towns, ice cream cafes, creperies etc. Or bigger stuff further afield in Brest (Oceanopolis) and shops. But we stayed local and only used 23 Euros of diesel from Brest airport to Pentrez and back, a day trip to Quimper (full of English people in the rain!), trips to the nearest shop (Plomodiern - driving distance not walking) and around the peninsula of Crozon on a wet and windy day to see amazing Cornish style Atlantic views. Otherwise we just went on the beach. Take or buy some food for your arrival as the shops are driving distance only - just a creperie and a chip/burger stall at the beach. You can order bread at the reception but only before 6pm the day before so you might need food for the first morning. The shops in Plomodiern are open Sunday morning. The people were uniformly pleasant and patient with our attempts at French. Tom Tom Europe worked well and, strangely enough, we ended up paying with our UK debit cards!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed here with my wife and daughter for a week to just chill out and discover Brittany.

The resort is about 40 plus purpose built 'cottages' about 400 metres from the beach up a hill. The beach is stunning and stretches for a couple of miles and is not too crowded.

We stayed in a downstairs maisonette. The build quality was a bit shaky. The bathroom light kept tripping out and it was difficult for my wife to shut a couple of the doors (a bit of brute force was required) but it was generally clean. We hired a high chair for my daughter but it was in a bit of a state (the previous hirers food was all over it) so we did not use that.

The staff were freindly and laid back and the small covered pool on site was a bonus.

The resort and village were quiet so I'd reccomend it for families with small children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage

Address: Rue du Manoir, 29550 Pentrez, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Pentrez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Pentrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.