We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight at our Chablis visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis Vititours

Chablis Vititours
1 Chemin des Vignes, 89800 Chablis, France
33 6 11 47 82 98
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Chablis
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CHABLIS' VINEYARD AND CELLARS DISCOVERY. ALL YEAR ROUND.Private wine tours, 2 to 6 people.Come to discover the vineyard and its terroir, the vine growing and visit famous wineries to taste all the range of Chablis'wine.Franck, your guide will be happy to welcome you to share with you his knowledge of the vine to the wine.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Highlight at our Chablis visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We made a reservation from 1000 kilometers away, many weeks in advance. You never know what to expect, right? It is all down to chance. And yes, our half day tour with Franck Chrétien aka Chablis Vititours became the highlight of our visit to this emblamatic wine village. Because of the lousy weather, we spent less time in the fields, but visited two producers. I was very impressed with Vititours connections; we spent quality time at Long-Depaquit (well known for its La Moutonne wineyard) and also tasted wines at Brocard (both from fathers and sons range of wines). Our highest recommendations to Chablis Vititours!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Personal Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you come to Chablis and you want to learn more about what you are drinking then this is a must. Franck is an excellent guide and is keen to share his passion. We would recommend this tour to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss it if you love Chardonnay wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband, father-in-law and I did a wine tour of the Chablis area in end of May 2012. The tour guide - Franc was nice guy, he was took you walked around of the garden viewing Chablis and explained in detail each area of the grapes brewed a different wine. After outdoor sightseeing, we went to the brewers factory and show us how to making wine and tasting. Don't miss it if you same as me lovin' Chardonnay.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Friendly and informative Chablis afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I did a 'Chablis day' (we live in `Paris and came down for the day - just a two-hour drive) that included an afternoon with Franck. At the moment we are taking wine appreciation classes and the last one was on the white wines of Burgundy - so this day trip was very timely. Franck showed us around the vineyards (unfortunately covered in fog) and explained the unique geology of the region that gives the Chablis wines their particular mineral characteristic. We then had a visit and tasting session at Brocard winery. Franck is a great guide - we highly recommend him!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francky-chablis, Propriétaire at Chablis Vititours, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment on this afternoon spent together.
I hope you come back to Chablis, but this time, with the sun!

I take this opportunity to thank all the travelers around the world who gives me their trust during these wine tours and with whom I spend a wonderful time.
Franck, your guide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Chablis Vititours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I did a wine tour of the Chablis area with Chablis Vititours in mid October 2012. It was fantastic, and definitely one of the biggest highlights of our trip to France. We were collected directly from our boat in the Nivernais Canal, in a very comfortable car, and our guide spoke perfect English.

The tour itself was amazing. It is a beautiful drive to Chablis, and our guide had an in-depth knowledge of all the small villages and areas we drove through. We were taken into the Chablis vineyards, to understand the unique terroir and vines. From there we had a tour of the town, followed by an brilliant (and extensive) wine tasting, conducted by our guide in a proper Chablis wine cellar.

The tour was extremely interesting, and also intimate, as it was just the two of us and our guide. It is perfect for couples and groups of friends. I would highly recommend this to anyone who happens to be near the Chablis area, or who has an interest in French wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chablis Vititours also viewed

 

Been to Chablis Vititours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis Vititours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.