We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast in Dordogne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos Lascazes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Clos Lascazes to your Saves list
Le Clos Lascazes
Lascazes, 24480 Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful bed and breakfast in Dordogne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Myself and two girlfriends stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast style accommodation in mid September 2013 for 7 nights, it was one of the highlights of our month in France/Italy.
The hosts Christine and Jean-Marc were lovely, very friendly and helpful.
Christine and Jean-Marc served us a delicious breakfast in there beautiful 17th century home each morning with the best home made cakes and jams from the garden.
Our unit was comfy, very well kept, clean and decorated very nicely.
We got to see some very cute deer on the property a first for me!
It was a great place to stay in the Dordogne region, exploring everyday!
You do need a car if staying here though as the train is quite a walk!
I recommend this beautiful place if you love peace and tranquility!

Room Tip: We loved the room on the end , it had a lovey little window facing the meadow, great for deer spotti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
112
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Le Clos Lascazes - the setting of the farmhouse is magnificent, the rooms immaculate and the service unbelievably attentive. Christine's homemade pastries were the perfect way to start the day, and with her brilliant knowledge of the area, she was able to recommend some wonderful places to visit and eat. If you're looking for a peaceful, romantic and indulgent getaway, you really can't do better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Le Clos Lascazes for 4 nights in mid August. We loved it! The renovated rooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds are magnificant, beautiful views, with a lovely pool. Our hosts were extremely helpful and made excellent recommendations on where to eat (particularly L'Esperance) and what to visit throughout our trip. We looked forward every morning to what homemade treat would be served for breakfast. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Having only booked our holiday 6 weeks beforehand and chosen Le Clos Lascazes 'on spec' we could not have picked a better place. Christine and Jean-Marc were the perfect hosts catering for our every need. The accommodation was superb and the surroundings were beautiful. Breakfast every morning on the terrace was delightful as was Christine's home made cakes every morning. On arrival we were given a list of suggested places we might like to visit and not one disappointed. There are many picturesque and interesting riverside villages, towns, chateaux, gardens etc all within 30 minutes drive. To come back after a day's sightseeing and relax by the pool in the lovely garden was a real pleasure. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 5 days/4 nights at Le Clos Lascazes and it was truly wonderful.

The property, the setting, the surroundings, the location, the owners, the rooms, the facilities and the breakfast were all perfect.

As soon as we arrived, Christine gave us a tour of the property, circled all of the places to visit on a map and recommended a different restaurant for every night. We went to all of the places that she recommended and tried each of the restaurants and she was spot on!

Our room was beautiful and we even got upgraded mid-stay. We had breakfast every morning, which was definitely worth the extra 9 euros, as we didn't need any lunch and found that an ice cream in one of the gorgeous villages that we visited was enough to see us through until dinner.

Christine and Jean-Marc were fantastic hosts and we couldn't have asked for any more. Christine is constantly busy making breakfast, welcoming guests, watering the garden...I don't know how she does it and remains so kind and lovely the whole time. She made time for a chat every time she saw us and, as we left, she was sure to tell us that she would be thinking of us in October when our baby is due.

Even though we were only there for 4 nights, we still had plenty of time to visit all of the sites, relax by the pool and even spend one day kayaking.

Fantastic holiday - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed 3 Nights in June 2013 and wish it was longer.Other than a most relaxing place to come home to each day, the level of service and attention to detail was the best we have experienced over many years of travel.Christine & Jean-Marcs quiet and non-instrusive manner,but there when you need them, could teach many others how to operate a successful B & B.
The Facilities & gardens were just so relaxing, but yet central for our first trip to the region.Hopefully we can come back soon.Thank you Christine & Jean-Marc
Leigh & Yvonne NEILSON
NEW ZEALAND

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location with lovely rooms and great breakfasts. However, what makes it so special is Christine and Jean Marc's kind, thoughtful and vey efficient management. Whilst we were staying, nothing was too much trouble. However I stupidly left some clothes behind. Christine parcelled them up and posted them to the UK. I wanted to give her some money for her trouble but she insisted on only accepting the postage. Such kindness and customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Clos Lascazes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Lascazes

Address: Lascazes, 24480 Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be quickly won over by the charm and the tranquillity of our guesthouse "Le Clos-Lascazes" implanted on a park of 5 acres. Our charming and spacious rooms are decorated with attention and refinement. Each room has king-size bed or twin beds with flat screen TV ,small fridge,facilities for tea-coffee-herbals tea, kettle,safety-box,bathroom with hair-dryer,toilets . It is also the ideal point to discover the most of high places in Dordogne-perigord . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Clos Lascazes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Clos Lascazes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.