We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim

Save Saved
You added Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Avenue Europe, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Schiltigheim
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Clean and beautiful hotel. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Excellent service. Plenty of parking and nice view of a jogging trail from the room. I thought the price was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    45
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
19
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, the personel was very kind and helpful and the rooms, althought a bit small, were very comfortable and nice decorated.
After I made the booking, I called the hotel to confirm my reservation, but they told me that there weren' t any triple rooms available for the period I had made the reservation!! Nevertheless, It was a good surprise for us that they finally gave us two rooms at the price of the one I had booked, instead of cancelling the reservation!
The only negative things are the distance from the center of Strassbourg (7-10 min. by car) and that the bathroom door doesn't fully cover the entrance of the bathroom and you can see inside from the two sides of the door!!
Otherwise, it was very nice staying there!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, modern rooms, excellent bathroom. BUT two very disappointing points: if you want just a little privacy in the bathroom, forget it. There is a sliding door, but this door has two gaps at each side and is not large enough to keep you from being heard and seen (!) from the the bed. And then, the breakfast is - to say it diplomatically - very basic, for the price of a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiltigheim hotels

Paris, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Once you found this hotel (it can take a while if you have no GPS), you will be welcome by a friendly staff.
The rooms are with no big surprise. Simple and efficient.
Bathroom is ok and include a bath-tube.

The restaurant was ok.

In summary, a nice hotel without specific charm, which appear quite expensive for what it offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Not the easiest hotel to find but a delightful welcome by reception staff. The room was a good size and very pleasant but we did not like the glass door to the bathroom which, as described by others, is a sliding door with gaps at either end.
We were directed to the restaurant but felt that we were captive clients as the felt the menue was limited and not as appetising as one would expect from a hotel of this class.
Breakfast on the other hand was very good.
Overal, however, we considered it good value (friday night) and did have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

First time we stayed here as our usual hotel was fully booked. We were pleasantly surprised. Very good reception staff and the room was lovely. The only problem, like previously mentioned, was lack of privacy from the glass sliding door to the bathroom which did not close fully. Free internet was great bonus. Had an evening meal which was lovely, only downside was that the super main course was served with chips, so a beautifully cooked duck breast but chips ! Would have liked a choice. Also reduced balsamic dressing on starter and main, would be nice to have different dressings and presentation. Breakfast was good. All in all a good hotel for the price. Prefer to stop in the centre, but this was that good we may now split our stays. This on the way out to Greece, our usual hotel on the return.

  • Liked — the staff and the evening meal
  • Disliked — the lack of privacy in the bedroom due to sliding glass door to bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

we stayed here for just 1 night and it was fine.

It is a new hotel with nice modern rooms although the only issue is the door to the bathroom! It is a glass sliding door which doesn't allow for complete privacy!

There is free wireless internet in every room which was a bonus.

We didnt have breakfast so cannot comment on this.

The hotel is just of the motorway about 15 minutes from Strasbourg town centre.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim

Address: 2, Avenue Europe, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Schiltigheim
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Schiltigheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord Schiltigheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.