We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Coffee Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The French Coffee Shop
Garcilaso de la Vega 1, Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
1 review
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited 4 or 5 times during our recent holiday. The food is great and good value for money. The sausage rolls are awesome!! The service is second to none. The staff are all really pleasant and very welcoming. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Brandy and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well, were do I begin, firstly the service is superb, I can recommend scrambled eggs on toast whilst reading the gratis selection of newspapers with a fabulous coffee and, ahem, a very large brandy, the glass warmed in front of you, it was 10.30 am but it's six o'clock somewhere in the world! Gave me the early morning buzz to enjoy the rest of the day. A really great place to go to get away from the family who are just getting out of bed. Owner is a great guy. A tip, Marineland has a rear entrance off the beach through a small iron gate, better than paying 24 euros to see a lot of dozy dolphins and parrots if you queue at the front.

Graham Powell

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The banoffee pie was the nicest I ever had. at 10.30 in the morning you could enjoy a beer and a nice piece of cake before going to Marineland just down the road. This place has been there for a long time now and is a nice choice. They have a cheap plastic canopy out the front which is not the best but the food quality was good and good value too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“back to basics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Have eaten here many times yet haven't had a breakfast here all this year! Which is a bit of an oversight, as I was really impressed with the quality. Good food well cooked, nothing better. Shame that many restaurants get the basics so wrong. Recently a 'fellow contributor' queried a review of mine insinuating that I must have an ulterior motive to leave a less than positive review of a place he considers to be excellent (not). I can only speak as I find, and can only say that our visits here were genuinely good!!! Which is what this site is all about.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If Jesus made Banoffee Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yum yum yum! The banoffee is to die for :) pleasant service. Have sat in and also used as a take away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Coffee Shop also viewed

Portals Nous, Calvia
 

Been to The French Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.