We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We were concerned with the high cost for valet and beach chairs. The valets literally run to get cars and it was reasonable. It was better than the chaos if everyone was in the garage. Beach chair rental turned out really well since you don't have battle with towel holding and know you are set for the day. The one bedroom was very comfortable for a family of 4. We thought we would need to upgrade to a 2 bedroom but found the 1bedroom excellent. Approximately 1 mile away are some beach pubs with reasonable food prices - don't have to eat at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    235
    62
    34
    25
See reviews for
418
181
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our second visit to the Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island. Both visits were in July (2013 and 2014). Last year, we had a terrific experience at this property from beginning to end. This year...not so much. The property itself is very nice and the condo-style rooms are spacious and upscale with nice views, full kitchens, washer and dryer, all large rooms and plenty of space for hanging out.

When we arrived this trip, there was no one around to help us. The valet was busy with other cars and there were no bell guys around anywhere. After waiting a while, we unloaded our car and found a cart on our own. Not a huge deal if I were staying at a lesser quality property but for this property, we expected more. The next day, we went downstairs for breakfast. They messed up my wife's omelet order twice - the last time confusing goat cheese with cheddar cheese. We hit the pool at 11am. We took the privacy sign off the door and turned on the "Please clean room" button. When we got back to our room around 5pm, there had been no maid service.

We ordered room service and the kid's dinners were terrible. The grilled cheese was cold and not melted and my daughter's spaghetti was a big stuck-together ball. The $9 pint of Ben and Jerry's was soup.

Breakfast the second day was ok except for the hair in my food. At this point, they offered us a credit for the meal. When I got the bill on our last day, there was no credit. We pointed this out and they gave us the credit but shouldn't have to point it out in the first place.

If I go to Singer Island again, I might give the Marriott another chance because the rooms are great and we had a nice experience the first time. I just hope they get their act together by then.

Room Tip: Get above the 10th floor...it's quitter because the wing sections end after 10 floors - and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that there was no one to welcome and assist you with luggage when you arrived on property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with tour dining experiences and also housekeeping service. I have shared these comments with the team so that we can learn and improve in these areas. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future so that we can turn around your experience with us. If I may be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralegh, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Since we've been spoiled with huge JW resorts in Orlando and TX, we were a little surprised after seeing the pictures, how small the resort grounds actually are. Everything seemed compact, but I'm sure it was nearly impossible for a resort to sprawl out on a beachfront. The pools - 2 - one "infinity pool" which is just a rectangle shaped pool - and the other, family pool is very close to the resort on the second floor. Nobody from the resort ever informed us the code for the locked gate leading to the beach. We always were told by the resort guests what is was. It changed everyday.
We looked for dinner options at the resort - not many. The pool bar/grill closes way early and the only options are the fancy restaurants in the resorts. My kids saw nothing on the menu that looked good-neither did the adults! We drove a mile down the road to the Two Drunken Goats - good pub food.
Rooms were great. Very big and spacious. We got an "upgrade" but it didn't look any different from the standard room pictures. But it still was gorgeous. The view of the ocean was nice, but we had a room so far back - was super close to our neighbors.
Make sure you buy food at the nearby Publix. There is a huge refrigerator in every room.
Also, some people said the resort was right next to the park where there is snorkeling. I thought we could walk there - no, it's a car ride away - so we skipped it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms closest to the beach are two bedrooms. Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Pros-Great value of or two room condo wit stove. The kids (9,9,6, 1) loved the water slide. I loved doing laps in the infinity pool. Nice running routes outside of hotel. West palm was very close for date night with hubby.
Publix was close by and we got made most of food in the room.
Valet parking is expensive but all the workers were nice and timely. All regular staff employees were very friendly.

Cons- silly, but the complimentary conditioner is awful. Bring your own. My girl's hair wasMess after a day of swimming and the conditioner left their hair feeling dirty. The spa is a waste of money. Girl's morning of pedicures was less than relaxing. We arrived 15 min early for a
appointment. The women at the front desk was less than friendly and acted like we were wasting her time for arriving early. She finally put us in the relaxation room but made a point of telling y girls that they needed to be quiet, which they had been. It was unnecessarily rude and put a damper on the mood. The pedicures started 15 min late (yes we waited half an hour and we were first appointment of the day. Then it wasn't the forty min pedicure we had asked for. Upsetting that they automatically take gratuity because it wasn't deserved. I feel that the local nail salon puts more effort in pedicure and experience than what we got at this "spa".

The kids club was ok too and more for kids 5 and younger.


So avoid the spa and have a great family time. Snorkeling at the beach was lots of fun too

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We own a 2 bedroom unit on the 14th floor overlooking the park. The view is gorgeous! The staff are all very friendly and the amenities are all very nice. I suggest renting the bicycles to ride down to the National Park about a mile away. There is a beach there too and mangros to hike through. We liked renting chairs with an umbrella each day to avoid getting too much sun while on the beach, and I would recomend just paying for the whole day rather than by the hour. The drinks and food at the hotel are on the higher side but with kitchen in your unit, Costco is a far better option. Costco and Carmines Market are both withing 5 miles from the resort and you can stock up on everything for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We at out most nights though and there are several great options along the water. Johnnie Longboats is right down the street if you are in the mood for casual food and drinks. We can't wait for our next trip to Singer Island.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort for an annual couples retreat with friends. Both times the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The almost full kitchen is a big plus for getting friends together for informal dinners after a day at the beach. The staff was friendly, especially the bell staff upon arrival, check-out as well as during the daily check-in and check-out of our beach supplies. This stay I was a bit disappointed with some minor inconveniences such as our microwave was broken (they did provide us with a counter-top loaner), there were no frying pans or spatula available to compensate for our in ability to microwave and most importantly, there was a distinct musty smell in the room. Even the bell man mentioned it when we arrived but I passed it off as the a/c needed to be adjusted to circulate air. After a day it was clear this was not the issue. We were only there for a weekend so it was more of a chore to move rooms but my nose definitely ran every time we were in the room and my husband was coughing much more than usual. Good news is we spent most of the time on the beach and with friends so it was not a significant affect on our stay. Finally, we paid the extra charge for an ocean view room, and technically we had a view of the ocean, but it was a side view (i.e. limited). Our main view was of the neighboring resorts parking lot.
I would like to note our first years stay was fantastic! Room, service, view, etc. So make sure to clarify what you are expecting when you book.

Room Tip: If you can get an ocean view room that really overlooks the ocean it's spectacular. The higher t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A nice property. The bell men are terrific and courteous.. The service at the outdoor pool was extremely slow because they are understaffed. It took 45 minutes to get lunch. They also tried to close the slide at the pool at 7pm while there were 10 + kids still using it. The poolside bar/closes at 5pm which is ridiculous. You have to go inside with wet clothes to get a drink after 5pm. For what you pay to stay here they should be open later.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback during your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for having to wait for a long time for service at the pools and our hours of operation at the pool bar. I have shared your comments with my Food & Beverage team to make sure we have your concerns addressed so that other guests may not experience the same. Your feedback is important to us as we always look to improve and increase our level of service.
Thank you for your compliments about our bell staff, i will definitely share your praise and compliments with them.
We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#1 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
12.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.