We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Two years in a row and I am 100% sure this will be our new tradition! This time we chose a room that was a tad larger than last time.....actually, the only difference was the fact that this time we had a dining room table and I think the Master bedroom was bigger.....pretty sure the closet was larger too. As usual, the kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed. Our 2 year old nephew was with us this time, so the washer/dryer came in handy! The balconies are large and the firepits (downstairs) are so wonderful for chatting and relaxing each evening. This is one of our favorite places on Earth...no doubt. THe Spa is top notch and so are their products! The pools are great and the drinks are delicious!!! Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort is worth every penny! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    192
    52
    27
    19
See reviews for
329
146
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been coming here for 3 consecutive years. The 1 st yr was amazing! Great service, great managers keeping this resort at 4 or 5 star level. Especially a manager name Ben. He really took care of the guest.We loved it so much we brought more friends back with us the 2nd yr. when we arrived the 2 nd yr staff was not attentive, they put us in a room with air conditioner not working they took 3 hrs to resolve the issue. The rooms were not clean, very dusty. During our 9 day stay the maids did a horrible job at cleaning the rooms. The pool bar closed early even though pool is still open. They had one restaurant at the resort it was nice and affordable but the following yr the menu changed and cost a lot more so we always ate outside of the resort . Not much of kids activities so kids were bored. Doesn't really feel like a resort. No activities for adults or kids. The resort shuts down early its like a ghost town. We were planning to bring more friends back this year but with the experience we had last year I don't want all of us to get disappointed again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very helpful staff. One bedroom condo was quite spacious. Fully equipped kitchen. I felt it was worth it to pay up for an ocean view room. In unit washer and dryer quite convenient. Bathroom had a separate shower and toilet. Concierge was extremely accommodating.

Room Tip: Corner room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Pricey room but worth it. we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Room was more like a small condominium with complete kitchen and laundry facility. Hotel is right on Ocean and beach and pool(s) facilities are excellent. The hotel would be great for family vacations. Staff is pleasant and helpful. For the price of rooms I would have expected nightly turn down service. Also be aware in addition to the price of room there is charge for a beach chair and parking each day. If possible avoid the valet parking as at busy times the entrance to the hotel is very crowed and difficult to get car through.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just spent a week at Singer Island Resort and Spa. It was great! The service was A+++, we had maid service daily, the valets were fantastic, the front desk was always smiling and helpful , the spa was wonderful, I wished I had gotten another service other than my massage. The pool was amazing for little kids, and the water slide was a hit with us all! There was a more adult pool with a hot tub, I stuck with the other one only because it was perfect for my daughter is is just learning to swim and I was able to sit back and watch her in the shallow end. There is a casual restaurant with a bar, perfect if you don't want to leave the area at all. The beach was also great, very hard working guys dragging chairs and towels to wherever you want and waiters going back and forth with food and beverages. There is a tiki bar restaurant right on the edge of the beach that was really good. Our room was a 2 bed/2bath, with kitchen and washer dryer. it was clean and the beds were comfy. My kids had their own flat screen for those relaxing moments. Our view was the best part, high up with the ocean to the right and intercoastal to the left. Not a bad view to go with my coffee each day. Plus at night you could hear the waves. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a good location and luxury too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the look and feel of a five star hotel without the five star prices! The service is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and well decorated and the hotel restaurant is a real gem. The beach is un-crowded and you are minutes away from great shopping and dining in Palm Beach Gardens. By far the best Marriott we have stayed in!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First I have to say this hotel is beautiful and has a lot to offer. That is why it is so hard to write this review. It could be the time of year we traveled and they were busy. Basically a nice room that is well laid out. Gives you the best combination of high end hotel and timeshare. We typically stay at Ocean Point over Presidents Day but could not get in this year so decided to try something else and used pointed to stay at the Marriott Beach Resort & Spa. From the moment we checked in we felt they could not care less about us, our stay, and if we were happy. They gave us probably the worst room in the hotel (4th floor looking at the back of the tiki building). Room inside nice but certainly you knew from the start you were not considered of any value. I do understand someone has to get these rooms and this was a non-revenue room using points, but isn't that the point when someone is using 140,000 points for a stay it is typically a very loyal customer that stays at your properties. When I asked to be switched they told me basically NO they were sold out and would try to do something in a day or two. Frankly I would have been ok if they had done something/ anything to try to make us feel better about the situation (a free drink, a couple chocolates, comp the parking for one day) anything but no their attitude is we are busy and looking at the back of a building on the lowest floor is fine (we don't care about your stay). So you have a bad room no big deal the property is great have a good time. We gave them one more chance to make us feel good about our stay. This week it is really cold so we asked for another duvet for the pull out couch because the kids were cold. They brought us another sheet and mattress cover. We thanked them and told them that would not help the kids needed a blanket and were told they do not give extra duvet for the pull out. Finally they agreed to give us a cheesy blanket, no duvet (can't do that). I have never stayed at a hotel that is rated 4/5 stars that only can say no. Hotel is nice but what this property does not get is it is about the experience not just a nice pool. It is an interesting concept condo/hotel and I want to love it but frankly will never come back. The experience has almost turned me off Marriott all together.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor try to get them to give you a higher room that is above the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.